Tara M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Christmas Badge

Taking bookings over Christmas and new years

8 repeat guests
60 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 18 hours ago
About Tara
I live in an apartment on the Gold Coast a few steps from the beach, so if you're looking for somewhere for your pet to come stay where they will get plenty of beach walks, exercise and swimming my place may be perfect :)
I have over 10 years experience looking after my own animals and have 2 cats of of my own. I understand how difficult it can be to find a pet sitter you trust and knows how to take care of your baby, I will treat your furr baby like they were my own and keep you updated on how they are going throughout their stay for piece of mind!
I have my cert 3 in animal studies & have worked in A doggy daycare before and volunteered at animal shelters too.
I offer services in Pet Hosting, dog walking and Pet day care for dogs, cats and other small animals.
I have my living room set up for dogs to have a play area and sleep inside. If they stay with me they will be staying indoors at night and spending most of the day in this area but will also go out for walks and to the beach throughout the day!
The only thing I ask is that your pets are up to date with flea and worm treatments as this is easily spread to other animals.
Feel free to contact me with any questions or for a meet and greet!

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tara's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
60 reviews
Jeanette P.
Dog Walking - Sep 1, 2021
Extremely happy with Byron”s first visit with Tara. She fitted in exceptionally well, and Tara was very kind to her.Highly recommend Tara as an excellent dog sitter.
Nicole W.
Pet Day Care - Aug 14, 2021
Wonderful.Thank you Tara
Rachelle h.
Pet Day Care - Aug 7, 2021
Absolutely amazing 100% recommend, great communicator, lovely approac to animals and sent me pictures and updates all through the day A+++
Charlotte C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 22, 2021
Tara is an amazing pet sitter
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 75 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 140 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered