Eirik S.
surfers paradise, Queensland
Service Description
The reason why I am the best pet minder for you is because I have a lot of experience with animals. I grew up on a farm in the seasonable country of Norway. In addition to caring for cows and sheep, we´ve always had dogs and cats around (theres even been some rabbits). When I was 16 I studied abroad in the US for a year. I did miss my friends and family a lot, but I missed my dog, Goldie, even more. She was a Shetland Sheepdog; the most beautiful little dog. When she passed away a year later it kind of broke my heart. She´ll always be the "dog of my eye" - hehe. At the age of 18 I moved away from the idyllic landscapes of our farm and in to the city. For the first time, for both me and my flatmate Karoline, we got a BIRD as a pet. Having a winged creature as a pet was really different from having 4 legged fluffys running around, but nevertheless, we loved that bird. Unfortunately I haven't had the fortune of owning a pet after mister "Geir" - the bird . pets are important, and It feels like, of course if we let them, that they can teach us valuable lessons in life.

Right now I live in Surfers so I can only travel as far as public transportation takes me.

I really miss having pets around, and it would be my privilege to take care of your pet for you. and who knows, maybe your pet will even learn some Norwegian??!!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$20 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Eirik S.
Eirik S.
Im a 25 year old Norwegian studying at Griffith and Im at MadPaws to do some sitting. I think all animals are unique and I'm ready to mindfully take care of your pet,
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in surfers paradise

Processing...

45% Complete