Alexandra

Alexandra S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Dependable, kind animal lover in Surry Hills! Fully vaccinated.

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 13 seconds ago
About Alexandra
Please call me Allie :)

I'm an American marketing professional based in Surry Hills. I've been here for over seven years now have become the go-to dog sitter for friends.

I enjoy the company of animals so much and look forward to having more of it in my life with Mad Paws!

I have been trusted with several breeds, ages and requirements. I'm patient and caring. I can easily handle super social pets, as well as those that need a bit more care.

I grew up wanting to be a vet until I realised (or rather, accepted) that it wasn't all playing with puppies. My family had a dog and cats growing up, so pets have always been a big part of my life. In previous jobs I've travelled a lot so I haven't gotten my own yet but pet sitting is the perfect solution.

Happy to travel a short distance for any pets or to host a small dog at mine. I have a slight allergy to cats but that's easily solved with benadryl. Also happy to do walks and checks during the day. Work from home a few days a week (outside of lockdowns) so I have some flexibility.

Of course, meet and greets are welcome and encouraged! Happy to arrange them at suitable times and places with anyone interested in bringing me on as a sitter.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alexandra's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Anthony B.
Pet Hosting - Oct 13, 2021
Alexandra is warm and compassionate - highly recommended!
Pri C.
Pet Day Care - Sep 26, 2021
It was our first time leaving Alfie with anyone but Allie was great. She was super accommodating and quick to reply with updates during the day. Alfie had a wonderful stay and we'd happily go with Allie again.
Dani M.
Aug 31, 2021
Alexandra is so wonderful with dogs. Our pooch has been looked after by her multiple times and we feel so comfortable leaving our beloved Roxie with her. We know she loves Roxie and much as Roxie loves her!
Kristy M.
Aug 31, 2021
Allie is our go-to pet sitter and she has minded our Staffy many times over the last few years. Our dog requires an experienced and attentive carer and Allie is fantastic. Most importantly, our dog loves Allie and she is great judge of character. Absolutely recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available