Alexandra S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Dependable, kind animal lover in Surry Hills!

7 repeat guests
31 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Alexandra
Please call me Allie :)

I'm an American marketing professional based in Surry Hills. I've been in Australia for eight years now and joined Mad Paws mid-2021.

I have been trusted with many different breeds, ages and requirements. I'm patient and caring. I can easily handle super social pets, as well as those that need a bit more care.

I mostly look after dogs and never take multiple bookings at once, so your pup(s) will always have my dedicated attention. I treat them as I would my own and ensure they are happy and comfortable.

We'll always have 3-4 walks / park play time sessions a day, and I take them out with me wherever I can (assuming they're happy with that).

I provide daily pictures and updates to ensure that pet parents are well-informed and also feel secure entrusting me with their pet.

Depending on COVID restrictions, I work in the office Tue/Wed/Thu and from home Mon/Fri. I live fairly close to work, so if they're staying with me, it's usually pretty easy to pop back for a quick lunch time walk.

Of course, meet and greets are welcome and encouraged! Happy to arrange them at suitable times and places with anyone interested in bringing me on as a sitter.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alexandra's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
31 reviews
Niall D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 14, 2022
Allie is great. She took really good care of Denver and kept me updated on how he was getting on. Highly recommend
Anna S.
Pet Hosting - Aug 8, 2022
Allie took very good care of my young golden retriever Chilli. He was obviously happy staying with her and she kept him exercised and entertained throughout 8 days of his stay.
Erika P.
Pet Hosting - Jul 26, 2022
Allie was amazing with our two dogs, treating them like her own! Easy communication, with lots of updates. Highly recommend ☺️
Cheri D.
Pet Sitting - Jul 15, 2022
Allie was absolutely fantastic. Very communicative with updates and lots of photos which eased my mind being away from our girls for 3 weeks. We had an issue with the house leaking during all the rain and also had a medical issue with Billie and Allie was fantastic and so helpful. Definitely went above and beyond and wouldn’t hesitate to book Allie again (if she’ll have us after this trip!!)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available