Holly M.
sydney , New South Wales
Service Description
Hello my names Holly Matterson, I am 22 years of age and live in Sydney's CBD. I have previous work experience as an Animal Attendant for 2 and a half years at Furever Pets in Lane Cove, which works with several rescue groups to re-home lost and abandoned domestic animals. The shop is also favored for its doggy day care, grooming, bathing and their stock in specialized pet care products. I have carried out previous pet sitting in my local area and in my own home. With my knowledge and practical experience I feel confident as a carer to provide exactly what your pet requires whilst your away: feed/ water, exercise,basic grooming (nail clipping, brushing),entertainment (ball games) and plenty of cuddles.I have completed my Certificate II in animal studies at Taronga Training Institute and Certificate III in captive animals at Ultimo Tafe both these courses will enhance my chance to work in the animal industry I'm so passionate about. I would love to take care of your furry friend, hope to hear from you soon :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$45 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$50 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$35 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$30 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$30 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space:
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Taryn V.
Holly looked after our 2 greyhounds, Clancy and Apple, at short notice. I was apprehensive as Apple has only been with us a few days and is still overexcited and nervous. Clancy is a particularly large dog, even for a grey. We recognise they can be intimidating if you don't know large dogs or the breed. Holly has been amazing. She's confident and didn't overwhelm the dogs. She oversaw their needs, all the time recognising they're in a new situation and finding their feet. We'd welcome Holly to look after them anytime. In fact we've already booked her again!
Pet Sitting | Apr 19, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Holly M.
Holly M.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 89 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Fenced garden Vet student/nurse/certificate
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in sydney


45% Complete