Ashleigh

Ashleigh B.

Fenced garden
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Ambassador

**Reliable pet sitter and walker***

36 reviews
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 6 months ago
About Ashleigh
Animals and pets have always been an essential part of my life; to the point I chose to dedicate my career towards their knowledge and care. I am currently completing an animal and veterinary bio-science degree with majors in zoology and animal physiology with years of both professional and personal animal caring experience behind me. I offer supportive services to anyone in need of a hand concerning their pets, with a flexible, consistent, diligent schedule and attitude. I am available to host, house sit and do drop ins and dog walking with an especial interest in dogs. I live quite an active lifestyle and being that i have particular experience concerning dog walking, i love incorporating them into my daily activities also. Other special services include emergency transport, pick-ups and drop-offs, and play-dates -whether it be local or to parks and beaches. I currently live with 4 very accommodating dogs in a pet friendly, safe and secure household. Our backyard is quite large and entirely enclosed with strong high fences. (All dogs are healthy, parasite free and up to date with vaccinations/vet checks.) I am able to administer topical and oral treatments for your pets as well as things like diabetic insulin shots. Feel free to message me for more information about myself and to discuss the prices and services I offer, thanks! ...
success
Owns pets
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashleigh's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bailey
12 years old
Golden Retriever
Bentley
1 year old
Bernese Mountain Dog
Bella
9 years old
Samoyed
Kyra
8 years old
Mixed
Indie
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat4 repeat stays
36 reviews
Andrea C.
Pet Sitting - Jan 3, 2017
Ashleigh looked after our 4 month old Golden Retriever puppy Lexa for 12 days at her place while we were in New Zealand. Ashleigh was amazing. Lexa was welcomed into her home by Ashleigh and her beautiful dogs and treated like part of the family. She was very well cared for and we received updates and photos while we were away. I would definitely recommend her to any pet owner. She will be the first person we call when we need someone to take care of Lexa in the future. Thanks so much Ashleigh, knowing that you were looking after Lexa made for a worry free time away.
Lindsay M.
Pet Sitting - Nov 13, 2016
Perfect as always thank you!!
Catharine R.
Pet Sitting - Nov 11, 2016
Our dogs were cared for by Ashleigh for two weeks while we were overseas. Our older dog needed medication twice a day and she made sure his health was a priority.
Ramesha M.
Pet Day Care - Oct 9, 2016
Fanstastic service as always.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...