Mica (Meesha)

Mica (Meesha) J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Experienced dog sitter and pet carer

4 repeat guests
29 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Mica (Meesha)
Hello, and welcome to our Sunshine Pet Care, Mad Paws profile!

Here’s a little about us and what we have to offer. 🐶🐱

My name is Mica (pronounced Meesha) I live in Melbourne, Australia and originate from Dorset, England.
My partner is Jordan, he helps look after the doggos we board/mind and will also attend on some dog walks so you may see him from time to time. 🐾
We have a small 6 year old Pug; Ralphie, who unfortunately suffers with some health management issues meaning we do have to be selective and mindful on who we can board at our home.
Forest is our Golden Retriever pup who is a little over a year. He can be a little nervous of some dogs due to being attacked in the past. When meeting a dog he loves he is very friendly, playful and welcoming.
And lastly, Marley, our first born son arrived November 2020.

We will always offer a free of charge meet and greet to ensure your little one will fit into our home well, for the sake of our puppers as well as yours.

I have been working within the pet care industry for the past 6 years and am currently the assistant manager at Ka-pooch doggy day care in Thornbury (on maternity leave at present)

Before working at Ka-pooch, I ran my own pet care business back in England for small animals and dogs.
This ranged from feeding ducks, cats, bunnies, Guinea pigs, walking dogs and offering a home away from home dog boarding service.

I have also worked in both a veterinary clinic and an emergency veterinary hospital so have dealt with all kind of animals in both England and Australia.

I am able to pop to your home to check on your pets, this can include but is not limited to; feeding, letting out for toilet breaks, baths & companionship.

I also offer a dog walking service. We can get out and about to lots of different locations to keep it interesting and can adjust timings to suit the individual.

When boarding/minding, your dog will sleep indoors and be looked after like our own. They will share our home with our small Pug, who is 6 years old, our 1 year old Golden Retriever pup, and our 5 month old baby, so it is vital your pup is social and happy being around other dogs and children.

I make sure to go on at least one adventure a day to a nice reserve or park for plenty of exercise.

If you’d like your pup to go home smelling of roses, we also offer an end of stay bath for an additional $10.00 - let us know if you’d like this service added to your booking.

You will receive updates, photos and/or videos of your little loved one throughout your time away, to help keep your mind at ease knowing they are being well cared for.

I pride myself in being a caring, compassionate and reliable person who will welcome your little one into my home to love and look after as one of my own.

Check out my instagram(s) to see a more personal account!
@sunshinepetcareservices
@ralph.and.forest

Terms of service:
*We require all dogs (boarding) to be fully vaccinated (including Kennel Cough) & up to date with flea and worming prevention.
*We require all dogs (boarding) to have no aggressive history and be social in a home environment.
*We require all dogs (boarding and walking) behaviours to be explicitly explained before coming into our care.
*We require all owners and dogs to complete a meet and greet to ensure all instruction be exchanged before our services take place.

Please note: public holidays will be charged at double rate.
*Due to high demand NYE, also falls under our public holiday pricing *
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mica (Meesha)'s Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
29 reviews
Louisa T.
Pet Hosting - Apr 29, 2021
Mica took great care of our puppy!
Nikki T.
Pet Hosting - Apr 15, 2021
Mica is a great pet sitter
Tayler M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 8, 2021
Another amazing stay! Thank you for taking such good care of our boy!
Leanne H.
Pet Hosting - Jan 16, 2021
Millie had a great time and was so well looked after 😀
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available