Kat

Kat M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

very experienced pet carer who works from home

2 repeat guests
15 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Kat
I'm a 43-year-old active lady who loves getting out for walks. I am reliable and trustworthy. A housesitter since mid-2016 who loves animals and grew up with lots of pets. I lead a quiet personal life, l keep a clean house, I'm non-smoking and work from my laptop as an editor so I can keep your pets company at home. I grew up in Mackay, Central Qld and have pet cared in NSW, VIC and TAS too.

My family has animal-loving in their genes, with 2 vet nurses, 1 pet hotel owner and dog groomer all in my family. With my things in storage since some long term travel, house-sitting has been a simple and convenient transition for me to save for my own home. I look forward to hearing about your house sitting needs. I can provide numerous excellent references from happy customers.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kat's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Dianne A.
Pet Sitting - Feb 1, 2021
Our first time having a sitter for Sammy. He bonded the first time they met and would not leave her side. We had 2 nights away and we came home to a happy dog. I think he missed her when she left. Kat is a lovely lady and I would highly recommend her to look after your pets. I would have given more stars but it only allowed 4
Emma B.
Pet Sitting - Jan 26, 2021
Kat was great and kept me updated with photos while I was away
Claire T.
House Visiting - Jan 3, 2021
Kat was wonderful to deal with. She sent us photo updates each day and did a fantastic job with our cats. She also gave our boy cat a tablet each day without any issue. Definitely recommend Kat!
Veronica H.
House Visiting - Dec 28, 2020
Kat was wonderful - friendly, reliable and persistent even with my cranky kitty. Definitely recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 18 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available