Danielle S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Fenced garden
Police Check

Experienced animal carer - animals sleep inside

4 repeat guests
23 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Danielle
Dog Carer in my Home only - Terrigal NSW

Hi there and welcome to my profile!

I offer day / night time pet sitting and overnight / holiday stays in my house only.

You will need to drop off and pick up your dog / animal to my house in Terrigal.

I have a large fully fenced backyard and fully fenced front door. I have no children.
I have dogs of my own and birds. I have limited experience with pocket pets so they will need to remain caged during their stay.

I am home everyday and will spend time with your pup/animal. Once your dog settles in I can provide dog walking to the local park at the end of my street.

I have offered a discount for longer stays.

Please note I do charge a puppy fee ($10 per day for both services) for dogs younger than 6 months, please ensure you select Puppy in your dogs details before making an enquiry.

Day sitting rate is for 6 hours (flexible drop off/pickup) if you require more than 6 hours please contact me to adjust your booking fee. Additional $5 per hour.

Some things that I offer:
*Pets are allowed inside and will sleep inside.
*Strict monitoring at food time, I can cater for specialty diets if you provide the food.
* I have a 48” / XXL Dog crate - no need to bring your own! (I also have a divider if you pup prefers a smaller space)
*Regular updates when requested - I have WhatsApp, Messenger and/or email.
*20 years experience in maintaining the well being of birds and dogs.
• Understanding of the specific needs of different aged animals
• Administration of medication
• Promotion of individual health and happiness needs
• Dogs I regularly care for:
Elderly 18 year old, 12 year old heart medication, 11 year old eye medicine and 10 year old in training to be focused during walk time, he gets excited (he thinks he is a puppy still) but with 1 on 1 training by me, he is getting better everyday.
•I can offer basic training, I have been successful with training dogs over the years.
• Other animals: Rainbow and scaly breasted lorikeets (including hand rearing), budgies, short neck turtles and various fish including angelfish, tetra and betta (fighter fish)
• All animals will be treated with all of my love and respect.

Your pup may be bathed - please let me know if you don’t want this to happen (due to flea treatment etc)

I can offer contactless pickup and drop off if needed, to ensure you can holiday without the worry of last minute Covid dramas
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Danielle's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
23 reviews
Paul T.
Pet Day Care - Jul 30, 2022
Brilliant as always. Loved the pics!
Bernice S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2022
Danielle was great. Sunny has come home tired, clean and happy. What more could we want. Thanks Danielle
Tracey C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 11, 2022
Thanks Dani, our Maggie was very spoilt with your family (2 and 4 legged).
Judy E.
Pet Hosting - Jun 4, 2022
Very pleased with the care provided by Danielle. Would highly recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 77 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 44 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered