Kerrie

Kerrie H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Rockhampton QLD area - Experienced Animal Technician sharing my love

12 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Kerrie
Hi I'm Kerrie and thanks for stopping by, I am a Diploma qualified Animal Technician experienced in animal husbandry from birthing litters to animal first aid and end stage veterinary care. I was a teacher in animal studies and veterinary nursing for several years. There are not too many animals I haven't loved, owned, cared for or worked with at some stage (lizards / possums / wombats / fish / birds / dogs / cats / horses / pony / sheep / cows / chickens / guinea pigs / rabbits / rats / mice / monkeys / frogs / insects). Snakes and spiders I prefer to respect from a distance as I am not experienced with them. I would love to help care for your precious family members as I would treat them and love them as my own. My 8 acre farm stay type property is perfect for your pet to run around chatting to the horses and chooks through their secure yard, summertime allows for fully supervised sunbathing on the pool deck and splashing in the in ground pool, enjoying a relaxing massage or cuddle. Each pet is personally walked every day around the property and given plenty of human supervision and affection during the day.
* I am only accepting dogs that are proven to be cat friendly, please be honest with me as my 2 babies have had a recent traumatic dog experience.*
*Please note I am unable to host entire males or females (except puppies up to 6 months) due to breeder restrictions from my neighbour so I am sorry for this inconvenience. I am more than happy to stay with your baby at home where they are happy and relaxed in their own established territory.*
I will make every effort to ensure that your pet is comfortable, content and pampered in your absence. Pets have indoor/outdoor access at all times and will sleep indoors at night. I prefer for you to provide your own food as sudden changes to diet are not recommended. Only pre-approved treats will be given. Owners receive a daily message/photo and I am always happy to give updates as needed including Face-time.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kerrie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Princess
6 years old
Cat
TC
1 year old
Cat
BRANDI (PONY)
12 years old
Other Pets
TARNI (HORSE)
10 years old
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat8 repeat stays
12 reviews
Monica L.
Pet Sitting - Apr 5, 2019
owner trying to confirm but getting an error
Ally B.
Pet Sitting - Mar 12, 2019
Great thank you!
Leonie S.
Pet Hosting - Dec 30, 2018
Kerrie was wonderful caring for our Oscar. The care and attention she gave to our fur baby was above and beyond.
Rebecca C.
Pet Hosting - Sep 25, 2018
Great service yet again. Thanks Kerrie! 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 42 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...