Laura O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Friendly & trustworthy Irish Dog Mammy to your loved dogs!

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 79%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Laura
Hi, my name is Laura (27), from Ireland. Just recently moved to Newcastle from a farm in Woodstock (3hrs west of Sydney) where I was very lucky to look after 3 kelpies and a springer spaniel! Back home in Ireland my boyfriend and I were very forunate to foster a gorgeous Lurcher (greyhound mix) who we of course still miss! We had a lot of fun training him on the beach near our house. Due to him being a stray, he was quite nervous so he needed a lot of time and training put into him. He really was the best. He is the one in my photo! When I was little, our family dog was a King Charles. I've also just signed up to become a volunteer with the dog rescue centre in Newcastle.

I’ve been very fortunate to have gain a lot of experience dog sitting here in Newcastle, both in our place and owner’s homes.

I really would love to help you and your beloved dogs and show them the love and attention they deserve 😊

Rates are $55 per night.

Drop off - 6pm
Pick up 9am

If you require any earlier/ later times, please let me know. There would be a $25 to $50 charge, depending on the time.

Looking forward to hearing from you and your loved ones 🥰

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Harley K.
Pet Hosting - Apr 3, 2024
Absolutely brilliant!!! 100% recommend
Brooke G.
Pet Hosting - Apr 2, 2024
Laura and Fergus were amazing pet sitters. They went above and beyond to make our dog feel welcome and have a great stay. She was very happy there and very relaxed when I picked her up. They sent us messages and photos during the stay which was a lovely addition. Would definitely use them again. Thanks
Dylan N.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2024
Laura did a terrific job looking after Maggie. Very reliable , great communicator and would highly recommend
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 62 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 62 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered