Kelly

Kelly M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

I luuurve animals! Considered a 'dog whisperer' by pet owners.

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Kelly
Well, hello!

As a visual artist, based in Sydney, I’ve been pet-loving and home sitting for nearly three years. I also photograph, paint and make pets portraits.

I've always been a dog (cat, bird, fish) owner, and now have an‘extended’ family of pets in Sydney and surrounds. My last 'best mate', a Border Collie, was also a restauranteur, frequent flyer, co-driver, administrative assistant (although not that good at typing), 'serial sniffer' on walkies, and a seriously happy beastie.

Since specialising in pet sitting, I've looked after puppies, and ‘more mature’ furries. Greyhounds, Golden Retrievers, Terriers, Foxies, Staffies, Border Colies, all the ‘Oodle breeds’, Dingoes, and multiple cross breeds. Rag-Dolls, Siamese, Bengals, Vanilla Points, Burmese, Tabies and run-of-the-mill purr machines. Not to be forgotten, also horses, chooks, fish, turtles and swearing corellas.

As I am my 'own business' I tend to work from my laptop for a reasonable percentage of the day (mundane stuff). Hence, I'm able to do this from your kitchen table, while enjoying the company of four-legged and winged sorts, and vice versa. I also do the more serious, and ‘less-mundane' duties of: letting your pets show me around the neighbourhood, undertaking serious human/animal chats, and doing all other jobs associated with loving furry, finned and winged beasties.

About me as a person: my interests include contemporary art, dining (in, or out), gardening, and the beach. It's also fair to say I'm a committed evening ABC/SBS watcher.

In terms of looking after your home, I consider myself a tidy and 'clean surface' person. Housework isn't an interesting job, and I go by the theory that if it can be done quickly, and maintained that way, all the better!

My requirements are simple: pets, (of course!) and bullet-proof instructions for techno objects I'm likely to use, particularly the telly! I have a written Agreement with owners, which outlines all the ‘nuts and bolts’ specifics, and nuances, of your furries’ and home. Oh, there is one thing I can’t do: large volumes of dust! Sorry, am allergic to the stuff.

I generally only do longer house sits (two-four weeks minimum). But hey, if there is a pet-sit that is outside of this time-frame, and I really engage with the owners/animals, I'll certainly consider it!


Enjoy!

Kelly.


...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kelly's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 42 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...