Heidi J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Reliable Loving and Nurturing Pet Carer

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Heidi
I am and have been an animal lover all my life. Having dogs mainly as my family pet I learnt compassion love and kindness towards caring for my own pets and other family pets from a young age. I feel this was the beginning of me developing my nurturing loving personality.

I am a Pet Carer and Sitter in the Wollondilly Shire NSW. I can travel up to a 45km radius for the services I offer.

Within my immediate family we have all shared the same love for our family pets which over the years I have helped care for and house sit for both my family and friends pets. Dogs, birds, and Guinea Pigs I often stop in to feed and play with them when relatives and friends have gone away and also just simply love visiting them on a weekly basis.

Recently having survived breast cancer which resulted in me never being to have a family of my own I decided to adopt a rescue dog. I am a proud fur mummy of my beautiful Rosie who is a Labrador cross Cattle Dog. Rosie and I are a loving caring team and we both fill each other’s hearts with lots of joy. Our daily routine consists of me giving her brekky and filling up her water bowl and sharing cuddles before I head off to work, and our afternoons are spent together playing with her toys, running around out the back, rewarding her with a treat for being a good doggy protecting our home, more cuddles before I start getting dinner ready. Rosie sits inside in the kitchen with me already knowing I’m making her dinner first before my own and Rosie always comes up to thank me after her meals. I must admit Rosie is a bit spoilt as I put her to bed each night on the back patio giving her a cuddle and a pat whiie she goes off to sleep in her comfy bed.

As Rosie is a rescue dog and suffers from separation anxiety I made sure I bought her a calming bed for when she sits inside with me and I take her on walks with me as I’m a motivated walker who loves walking on a daily and weekly basis. Walking is a big part of my lifestyle which I love.

When I visit my family and friends homes all their pets come running with joy that I’ve come to visit them and that makes my heart happy with joy and we share lots of pats and cuddles.

As a pet carer I love all animals equally and treat and care for them with the most love nurturing and respect they deserve as they are an part of our lives and our planet.

If you like what you have read so far and are looking for a carer who will love and take care of your special pet like you would yourself, then I’m ready and reliable for when you need me.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Heidi's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey