Mary Claire

Mary Claire S.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable & thorough house & pit setter, all suburbs

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
About Mary Claire
Hi, I offer house & pet sitting, house visiting and dog walking in all inner suburbs of Melbourne. I am comfortable looking after after dogs, cats, chickens, fish and rabbits. I've previously house sat in suburbs throughout Melbourne for periods of 3 weeks to 3 months looking after dogs and cats.

Previous experience with DOGS include:
- Taking dogs to work during the 40 degree summer days (for dogs which struggle with the heat).
- Walking dogs which previous injuries, where walking and playing has restrictions to mitigate further injury.
- Walking rescue dogs who have behavior issues with other dogs
- Checking for ticks
- Shampooing dogs (including flea treatment)
- Applying topical flea treatment
- Brushing dogs with long, double coats
- Taking dogs to the local dog park to socialise, run around and exercise.
- Familiar with the following dog breeds: Labradors, Border Collies, Golden Retrievers, Jack Russell, Mixed Breed rescue dogs,

My experience with CATS:
- Feed twice per day
- Prevent cats from escaping when opening/closing doors
- Playing with cats
- Applying topical solutions (flea treatment)
- Shampooing and drying cats (including flea treatment)
- Simply hanging out & letting them curl up on my lap.

Other animals:
- Chickens (grew up with chickens)
- Gerbils or Guinea Pigs

I regularly send the owners photos of the pets and keep them updated on their wellbeing and also any details on the house or garden.

House Sitting:
- minor home & garden maintenance (repairing cupboard doors, mowing lawns, watering plants, weeding etc.,)
- trim overhanging branches until public footpaths
- pick up parcels from the post office,
- photographing post & sending to the home owner,
- jump starting cars to ensure batteries aren't dead,
- picking up and fitting new car batteries,
- washing cars
- fixing car covers.

Personal detail:
- I usually work 4 to 5 days per week, 7:30am to 4pm (Engineer).
- In the evenings, I enjoy the quiet life. I usually spend it hanging out the pet, cooking dinner, watching TV (with the dog or cat on my lap) or reading.
- If I socialise with friends I usually try to get them come visit or go somewhere where I can take the pet (usually if its a dog), to the local park or farmers market or maybe a cafe with outdoor seating.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mary Claire's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Anand M.
May 21, 2019
Mary Claire took care of Diesel (dog) for me while I was away. He's usually a little shy around new people but warmed up to her right away. When I picked him up we laughed about his quirky personality which made me happy as this means she took the time to get to know him. He looked well tended and happy after being in her care. Thank you Mary Claire!
Robyn C.
Apr 20, 2019
Mary Claire house sat our border collie and cat for 3 months while we were overseas and took outstanding care of them both. Our dog was walked, washed and brushed regularly, both animals were cared for in a kind and attentive manner in our absence and we were kept updated on their well being through messaging and photos. Thanks, Mary Claire!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 25 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 15 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 15 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available