Shannan

Shannan M.

Online Training
Identity Verification
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable, professional, passionate and caring Veterinary Nurse in Thornbury, Victoria

1 repeat guest
23 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Shannan
Hi guys! Wonderful to meet you!

**26 Year Old, Veterinary Nurse**

I have been a Veterinary Nurse for 4 years now, but my passion for animals has been life long! I have lived in Melbourne for 2 years after relocating from NSW. My two beloved dogs (Tess and Marley) have stayed at home with my parents - but i have recently adopted a beautiful rescue kitten Brunny and it is wonderful to have a pet in the house again!

Throughout my life time I have had;
Dogs - 2 x Rottweilers, a maltese, a mini foxy and a labrador
Cats - 1 DSH
Birds - 2 x Canaries
Other - A rabbit, 2 x guinea pigs, fish and mice


I have a way with animals that makes them feel warm and comfortable with me, and I like to spend time for us to get to know each other - these things can’t be rushed! As a Veterinary Nurse - I deal with a variety of dogs (breeds, sizes and temperaments) daily and am quietly confident there is never an animal i never got along with!

I will love and care for your pet - as I would my own dogs and kitten! I am missing my dogs - so would love to smother yours in cuddles and kisses! Your beloved family members will be in safe hands with me!

HIGH ENERGY PETS! Don't worry - I can take them for a run!

PUPPIES?! Not only are they my passion - but I also currently run a Puppy Preschool Program at my current work place - so i am also more then happy to offer my advice and training on all thing puppy! Including nutrition, dental disease, toilet training, walking on a lead, training like sit, drop, stay etc and overcoming behavioural issues.


** Close to Public Transport - Trains and Trams - more then happy to travel to you!

** Have my own vehicle and drivers license - Can drive to your home and do pick up/drop offs

**Walking price is for 45 minutes with up to 15 minutes travel time there and back

** I am currently studying at University and working part time - so i unfortunately will not be around 24/7 and will be out for a few hours each day. Never fear though - I will still be available majority of each day to allow for day visits/stays, walking, house stays, medication, training and FUN!!

PLEASE NOTE:
**PET DAY CARE- please choose this if you would like me to look after your furry friends for more then 5 hours - but not overnight.
**HOUSE VISIT - please choose this if you are wanting less then 5 hours :)
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shannan's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
23 reviews
Charles P.
Dog Walking - Apr 18, 2021
Shannan was amazing with our 1 year old pointer. Shannan is an excellent communicator and handled Reggie very well who has high energy. Felt very comfortable with giving Shannan access to our house while we were away for 2 weeks. Lots of regular updates and we were able to enjoy our holiday knowing Reggie was in excellent hands. Thank you Shannan!
Rachel M.
House Visiting - Mar 29, 2021
Shannan did a great job caring for our high dependency cat and administering is twice-daily meds. We came home to a happy and relaxed cat Herr communication throughout was excellent too.
Kathryn A.
House Visiting - Jan 21, 2021
Shannan was awesome looking after our two dogs. She was very responsive and sent daily updates. She administered medication to one of dogs and was very thorough. Thanks Shannan.
Pauline R.
House Visiting - Jan 15, 2021
Shannan is the best. Great communication and super professional. Thanks so much!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available