Shane

Shane B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your pets home away from home

27 repeat guests
91 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Shane
Hello, My name is Shane.

I work as a senior manager for an IT company and I love all animals. I grew up in a rural area surrounded by dogs, birds, cats and horses. I currently have a very affectionate, friendly small dog called Indie, who's 14 years old. He still thinks he's a puppy and would love to have some doggy company.

My family and I live in a large house in Thornleigh. We have a beautiful large enclosed garden and we live right next to Elouera Bush Reserve where we take our dog every day for walks and to play. We also enjoy taking our dog to the local dog park and we would love to take your dog with us if that's something your dog enjoys.

We know how difficult it can be to find someone to look after your precious pet while you're away. We have used pet sitters in the past as our dog Indie is so much happier with a loving caretaker, rather than going to a kennel.

Your pooch will be spoilt with 24x7 access to the indoors and outdoors via a doggie door. He or she will be walked twice a day and will be loved and showered with affection by all the family, particularly my teenage kids who are all animal lovers. We would do our best to accommodate any special requests you have for your beloved pet.

We will do our best to accommodate your needs in regards to pick up and drop off times.

Dogs must be vaccinated and up to date with worming and flea treatments.

...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shane's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
91 reviews
Megan W.
Pet Hosting - May 15, 2022
Another fantastic stay for Linguine. Thanks Shane!
Viviene L.
Pet Day Care - May 14, 2022
Pedro’s knackered so that’s a good sign:) thanks Shane!
Brooke T.
Pet Hosting - May 11, 2022
Brilliant!!! Would recommend to anyone!! We used Shane for 4 weeks while we went to UK to visit family. Shane made Spencer feel like one of the family!! He had a wonderful time while we were away with daily walks, play time at dog parks and much love and cuddles! Thanks Shane!! We will be in contact for any further bookings for Spencer
Megan W.
Pet Hosting - May 8, 2022
Linguine loved her stay. We got regular updates and photos from Shane. She’s looking forward to her next stay!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 71 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available