Shane B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your pets home away from home

18 repeat guests
64 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 17 hours ago
About Shane
Hello, My name is Shane.

I work as a senior manager for an IT company and I love all animals. I grew up in a rural area surrounded by dogs, birds, cats and horses. I currently have a very affectionate, friendly small dog called Indie, who's 14 years old. He still thinks he's a puppy and would love to have some doggy company.

My family and I live in a large house in Thornleigh. We have a beautiful large enclosed garden and we live right next to Elouera Bush Reserve where we take our dog every day for walks and to play. We also enjoy taking our dog to the local dog park and we would love to take your dog with us if that's something your dog enjoys.

We know how difficult it can be to find someone to look after your precious pet while you're away. We have used pet sitters in the past as our dog Indie is so much happier with a loving caretaker, rather than going to a kennel.

Your pooch will be spoilt with 24x7 access to the indoors and outdoors via a doggie door. He or she will be walked twice a day and will be loved and showered with affection by all the family, particularly my teenage kids who are all animal lovers. We would do our best to accommodate any special requests you have for your beloved pet.

We will do our best to accommodate your needs in regards to pick up and drop off times.

Dogs must be vaccinated and up to date with worming and flea treatments.

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shane's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
64 reviews
Ky S.
Pet Hosting - Nov 21, 2021
Frankie was almost 5 months when she spent a weekend with Shane and his family. They looked after her as if she was their own and she came home happy and exhausted! She loved her holiday and will definitely be back!
Olga L.
Pet Day Care - Nov 8, 2021
My dog had a great time at Shane’s place. Shane was so accomodating with my constant changes of pick up and drop off times. He even put him in a seperate room for some rest once I realised that I wanted the dog to return home rested and not exhausted for his training session. Shane was flexible, accomodating, responsive, polite and kept us up to date all day with the happenings of our pet.
Adam P.
Pet Hosting - Nov 7, 2021
Shane and his family were awesome hosts. Our puppy felt comfortable from the moment she got there. Great clean property with plenty space. We really recommend Shane for anyone looking for a great sitter!
Frances Z.
Pet Hosting - Jun 6, 2021
Shane and family were great with our little dog for 6 days. She was very well looked after and we had no concerns at all. Will go back again! Thank you so much!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 64 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available