Shane B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your pets home away from home

18 repeat guests
61 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 16 minutes ago
About Shane
Hello, My name is Shane.

I work as a senior manager for an IT company and I love all animals. I grew up in a rural area surrounded by dogs, birds, cats and horses. I currently have a very affectionate, friendly small dog called Indie, who's 14 years old. He still thinks he's a puppy and would love to have some doggy company.

My family and I live in a large house in Thornleigh. We have a beautiful large enclosed garden and we live right next to Elouera Bush Reserve where we take our dog every day for walks and to play. We also enjoy taking our dog to the local dog park and we would love to take your dog with us if that's something your dog enjoys.

We know how difficult it can be to find someone to look after your precious pet while you're away. We have used pet sitters in the past as our dog Indie is so much happier with a loving caretaker, rather than going to a kennel.

Your pooch will be spoilt with 24x7 access to the indoors and outdoors via a doggie door. He or she will be walked twice a day and will be loved and showered with affection by all the family, particularly my teenage kids who are all animal lovers. We would do our best to accommodate any special requests you have for your beloved pet.

We will do our best to accommodate your needs in regards to pick up and drop off times.

Dogs must be vaccinated and up to date with worming and flea treatments.

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shane's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
61 reviews
Frances Z.
Pet Hosting - Jun 6, 2021
Shane and family were great with our little dog for 6 days. She was very well looked after and we had no concerns at all. Will go back again! Thank you so much!
Ingrid V.
Pet Hosting - May 31, 2021
Will definitely be back, thank you!
Phoebe C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 20, 2021
Shane is amazing! It was an overnight stay, and Shane constantly sent us photos of Chester's happy faces. We are so pleased and assured our little one was well looked after. We will not choose anyone else from now.
Steve M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 15, 2021
Thank you again, Shane! We thought Bonnie wouldn’t be happy anywhere (anxiety), but she loves staying with you. She comes back so happy!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 64 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available