Tamara

Tamara K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Police Check

Home Away From Home 🐶🐰🦜 💚🧡

4 repeat guests
15 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Tamara
I’m Tamara and I am a dog lover, with a lifetime of experience looking after animals.

This is my beloved Ella, who I rescued at 2yrs old and nurtured until she passed at 16.

I am passionate about animal welfare and would love the opportunity to look after your little friend, they would be treated as part of the family.

I enjoy being active, live near large beautiful Como Park and Yarra River for your fury friend to enjoy a walk several times a day, or if you prefer I will spend time with them lounging inside! I adore animals and will look after them with any needs required to make sure they're comfortable.

I will share updates and photos along the way to make sure you do not miss out on all the fun!

I look forward to meeting you and your fury friend 🐶
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tamara's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Sonia R.
Pet Hosting - Jan 16, 2022
We left our 7 yearold toy poodle withTamara for a full week. From the meet & greet we had in the park prior to confirming the booking I felt really comfortable that Tamara would take excellent care of Molly. We received photos & updates each day which ensured our confidence that Molly was happy and being well cared for. I recommend Tamara most highly. …
Jenny C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 10, 2022
Thanks for looking after Dusty again. Tamara is a very considerate sitter and tailors her approach to each dog. Dusty can be full of beans so Tamara took him for many walks and to an off lead dog park. Dusty still has some medication and some care he needs because of a prior injury and Tamara took care of all of that. …
Marina H.
Pet Hosting - Dec 23, 2021
Our Irish Terrier, Sailor, was well looked after by Tamara. I could tell that he was happy. Tamara is very genuine. She clearly loved having Sailor and she kept me updated with photos during his stay. The bonus is that she lives very close to a beautiful off leash park which Sailor would have loved.Highly recommended.…
Jenny C.
Pet Day Care - Dec 22, 2021
Tamara is excellent with Dusty. He’s an energetic dog and she knows just how to settle him down, she took him for walks and made him feel super comfortable. She took some great photos of Dusty. Would always recommend Tamara.…
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 71 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 60 / day
House Visiting
$ 44 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 44 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available