brett v.

Animal Minder and carer

Response rate: 100%
About brett
Hi, I'm Jazz - a 29 year old kiwi! I absolutely love animals of all sizes. I'm that person that stops to talk to your animal as they're tied up outside of the grocery store waiting for you. I'm also that person that the stray and injured gravitate to (refer to 'Hawk-ward' photo).

I live in Leichhardt with the best backyard for dogs - It's large by Sydney standards and fully fenced (see photos) & we're only 5 minutes walk from a fully fenced dog park (Hawthorn Dog Park, next to the light rail).

Living with me is my 10 year old son, Ethan - flick through my photos and you will see him on a lilo with a papillion and bathing a bearded dragon! Ethan is very intuitive and respectful to animals. Obviously I'm bias but I trust him entirely with animals. Dogs would always be supervised by me especially when on walks but you can rest assured that your dogs will be getting double the human time with both of us looking after them.

I have been lucky enough to work with some big animals like Elephants in Thailand through a Rehabilitation Program and Horses as a horse wrangler and stunt rider for TV and Film in NZ. I have spent most of my personal time with Horses, dogs and cats (and other animals on the smaller side) - lots of different breeds and temperaments.

I am currently studying my Cert 3 in Dog Bahaviour and Training. So if I get to look after your dog/s, they may get a little bit of training on the side to help me with my homework. I will always ask for permission from the owner/s first.

We fully respect your routine and the boundaries you set for your dog and we'll do our best to stick to them. For example: if you don't allow for your dog/s to sleep on your bed, we won't let them stay on ours.

Because the park is so close, when dogs stay with us they get a minimum of 2 hours per day. Some days we've been known to be there for up to 6 over multiple visits. If your dog is getting on and doesn'tnecessarilywant to be overly active - that's fine too.

* Dog walking or house visits are only available on weekends and public holidays.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
brett's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 105 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 121 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 147 / session
House Visiting
$ 100 / session
Dog Walking
$ 69 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 168 / session
Dog Training
$ 158 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency Transport