Michiel

Michiel B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated

Torquay Dog Sitter - Trustworthy, reliable and caring dog lover

2 repeat guests
10 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Michiel
My name is Michiel. I live in Torquay with my spouse and 2 kids aged 14 and 12. We all love animals and have been pet sitting friend’s dogs on many occasions. My spouse and myself have had dogs as kids growing up as well. We have a dog of our own, a sweet and gentle Labrador. Her name is Sophie. She is 1 year old and is very friendly with other dogs and people. We take her outdoors at least twice a day, and love taking her with us on our travels. Sophie sleeps indoors, as will your dog.

We have a medium-sized back yard that is fully fenced. Enough space to have a good run around, but we love going out to walk with our Sophie. We have lots of great places to go for a walk. We live near the beach. We also have lots of parks, bushland, and sport grounds nearby, so plenty of choice for taking your dogs for a fun walk and some exercise.

I work from home, so have the flexibility and time to look after your dog(s). And my kids are very keen to help-out as well. They adore dogs.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Michiel's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Roisin H.
Pet Hosting - Apr 15, 2022
Thank you for the daily updates and pictures! We are so happy you took care of our paddy :-)
Kevin A.
Pet Hosting - Mar 30, 2022
Great stay my dog told me looked after very well.
Victoria F.
Pet Hosting - Mar 20, 2022
Highly recommend Michiel and his family. Our boy Tails was very well cared for.
Rob D.
Pet Hosting - Feb 26, 2022
Monty's first stay away, he seemed very happy and relaxed during his stay. Plenty of pics and updates sent, will definitely use again. Thanks heaps.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 39 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available