Solveig

Solveig O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

A place for your dogs to play and relax

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Solveig
We have a centrally located home in Torquay with a high fenced backyard and great access to walking trails which we use daily. Furbabies are allowed inside and on furniture if that's what they're used to, but outside sleepers can also be accommodated on the dog couch in the garage which opens into the backyard.
I foster dogs for a shelter, and am the go-to pet sitter for all my friends furry babies when they head off on adventures. My dog Pepy has been brought up with a revolving roster of foster dogs, and is therefor extremely tolerant of all dogs great and small.
About me, I am a medical worker who is currently studying full time from home, and my husband is in the arts working out of Geelong. We love dogs and have had stays of up to 3months in the past!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Solveig's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
William M.
May 10, 2021
Solveig has looked after our pup too many times to count. She is a caring, responsible dog owner/sittier who our pup loves to visit. Her dog Pepper is a sweetheart and gets along with all doggos. Would highly recommend taking your pup round to Sol's!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available