Ashley

Ashley b.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and caring pet sitter ready to spoil your pup

1 repeat guest
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 77%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Ashley
Hi! I'm a high school teacher which means I have a lot of patience and school holidays off!

During school terms no one will be home until 4pm, so if that's something you're okay with, we can try to work something out! Otherwise, I'm available for all services from Friday afternoon till Sunday and of course school holidays.

I love dogs and would love to look after your fur babies! I have a 2 year old cocker spaniel named Gilbert who I love dearly, so you can expect your dog to be treated as my own. Gilbert goes to doggy day care once a week and loves every dog of all sizes and is very well socialised. He is taken for a walk every day with multiple beach visits in a week. I also have a cat named Alice, she has a seperate spot in the house and will always be gated off from the dogs.

I live next to the lake so they will be taken on lots of walks. I also live close to the beach and daily visits can be arranged if wanted! I have 6 weeks off, so there will be round the clock care and of course lots of play time. Of course each dog is different and I will cater to the needs of each.

All pets will have access to inside and outside at all times, and I don't mind them sleeping inside as Gilbert is crate trained. If I ever need to leave the house, the dogs will have access to an area of the house where they will still be able to gain access to the backyard when they please, and there is also a camera set up so I will be able to check in on them often.

I have previous experience looking after friends and family dogs. All new customers will need to do a meet and greet of course to see if they get along with Gilbert.

Daily updates and photos will be available to ensure your pet is being well looked after.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashley's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Radhika R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2022
Ashley ,Ryan abs pup Gilbert took good care of our Fur baby Fudge - they catered for his IBD issues, kept him well accompanied for the longest period of 15 days whilst we were overseas -he also got to hang out with other dogs - lots of socialisation , love, attention and walkies - he was well looked after - also got photo updates on what’s app which reassured us that Fudge was ok .thanks heaps
Rachel C.
Pet Sitting - Apr 20, 2022
Very lovey, kind and caring towards our Mo Mo! She loves going there and Ash mad it very comfortable for her stay! Great communication and shared photos whilst she was there which was a nice touch!
Ali P.
Pet Hosting - Apr 20, 2022
Thanks Ash! Polly has come home thoroughly exhausted which is a sign of loads of fun! Thanks for caring for her so well ☺️
Adeline K.
Pet Day Care - Apr 2, 2022
Ashley was amazing! Lucy had a fun time in her home and play with little Gilbert :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 60 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available