april

april g.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced rescue dog carer ready to petsit your pup :)

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 days ago
About april
Hi Im April,

Summary profile
- Experienced with all kinds of rescue dogs of all types.
- Dogs always have access inside, sleep inside, walked twice daily and bathed.
- Very responsible, prioritise providing safe and healthy environment with lots of enrichment.
- Raw feeding friendly, all treats/enrichment toys raw or natural only.

I hope I can help ease some anxiety when you leave your dog behind for a holiday knowing your dog is in a home just like yours. I am a foster carer who has dealt with some difficult rescue dogs and hope my experience can help you trust your dog is in good hands. Me and my partner are active dog owners and are always going on walks/hikes, beach trips, cafe trips, car rides etc with our dog, would love to bring along your pup too! Whilst your dog is with me they will be walked twice a day, bathed, played with and taken on adventures.

My dog Poppy has lived with many rescues and, whilst being a silly girl, has done a very good job becoming friends with everyone. She has lived with all kinds and never had issues.

I feed my own dog a balanced raw diet (I have completed courses on dog nutrition) and I am very comfortable handling raw food for dogs. It is assumed food is provided by you for the duration of your dogs stay but I always give dogs in my home natural/raw enrichment toys and treats. If you are unable to prep a large amount of raw meals for your dog before a stay please feel free to discuss with me and I can prep your dogs usual diet for you :)

I have, through necessity, become quite adept at training dogs to stop my house turning into utter chaos when new rescues arrive and would be happy to help you with any minor training issues you are stuck on. I have a good amount of experience with crate training, leash walking, anxiety, jumping, door darting, barrier frustration, toilet training and overall house manners.

Just like with my fosters, whilst any dog is with me they are treated like my own pet and given all of my attention, hence why I am only comfortable taking one dog at a time at my house. I take the responsibility of keeping any dog with me safe and healthy very seriously.

I am happy for overnight stays in my local area, of course happy to do some housework and go for a nice long walk, but feel I will give your dog the best attention in my own house. For longer house sitting I am happy to do twice daily visits, for walking, feeding and general house watching.

Please message me any questions regarding individual care for your dog so I can make sure I will be a good fit.

Madpaws does not have the option but I am also a fish keeper and know how to test, waterchange and manage aquariums.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
april's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Jully G.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2021
Thanks to April for looking after Rocky. I am sure he had a great time at your place.
Marianne B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 9, 2021
April was a fantastic dog sitter, she is very knowledgeable about dogs and kept us updated with cute pics throughout our dogs stay. I would highly recommend her.
Janine J.
Pet Hosting - Mar 3, 2021
April was very informative and sent photo’s & videos each day + walked Gus everyday. He was very well looked after and we have booked him in again already!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 30 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available