Eboni W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course
Fully Vaccinated

Loving, experienced, reliable and dedicated

3 repeat guests
22 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Eboni
Hi, there! My name is Eboni and I’m a bona fide animal lover. From those with fur to those with scales, I am passionate about animal welfare and want to ensure that every individual is receiving quality of life. Currently, I am a PhD (archaeology) candidate at the ANU, specialising in zooarchaeology. I also work part-time as a consulting archaeologist with a focus on Aboriginal archaeology.

My household consists of myself, my partner and our adorable cats, Vor, Tyr & Arani. Both Vor and Tyr are male (de-sexed) domestic shorthairs, and Arani is a male (de-sexed) ragdoll.

I became a pet sitter in 2018 simply because I love being surrounded by (non-human) animals. Ever since I was a young girl, I have had an affinity with them. I mean, which child doesn’t dream of “working with animals” when they grow up? As I grew older I continued to learn as much about all kinds of animals as I possibly could. During my third year of uni, I went to the Cambodian forest for a month to observe the behavioural ecology of several monkey species and gibbons. As I progressed in to my masters and PhD, I specialised in zooarchaeology, the study of animal (including human) remains. I strongly believe that human animal and non-human animals share this Earth and we must work together in order to allow all species to flourish.

To support myself through university, I worked as a dispensary technician at Chemist Warehouse. In order to become a dispensary technician, I was required to obtain a Certificate III in Community Pharmacy. This course had several modules pertaining to pet care. I am confident in diagnosing and prescribing minor conditions (hay fever, eczema, superficial cuts and scrapes, etc), as well as administering any oral or topical medications.

As an archaeologist, I am required to travel for fieldwork. However, once excavations have been completed and it's time for the artefact analysis and report writing, I work from my home office. This means that when I am in Tuggerah, I am at home most of the time and therefore have an ample amount of time to spend with your beloved pets.

*PLEASE NOTE: I am UNABLE TO HOST ANY DOGS AT MY HOUSE for home boarding or day care.*

*PLEASE NOTE: only vaccinated pets and pets up-to-date with their worming and flea medication will be accepted into my house for home boarding and day care.*
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Eboni's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
22 reviews
Kimberley G.
House Visiting - Jan 10, 2022
Eboni was absolutely wonderful. We really appreciate the love she showed our elderly fur baby. Her attention to detail was fantastic; our cat enjoyed finding the surprise treats she left around the house ☺️
Matt S.
House Visiting - Jan 10, 2022
Awesome service, super flexible with last minute holiday changes, thanks Eboni!
Julia I.
House Visiting - Jan 7, 2022
Eboni was very responsive, sent lots of beautiful photos and updates of my cat, and did an excellent job brushing him and playing with him.
Katy G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 1, 2022
Eboni was fantastic! She was perfect for our Puss during our recent holiday. We got daily updates which we really appreciate. Cat-sitting is more than a job for Eboni; she truly loves what she does! We will certainly re-book with her again, and we definitely highly recommend her! 🐱❤️🐱
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 44 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey