Shayley D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Compassionate & Loving Pet Sitter

2 repeat guests
35 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Shayley
Hi there! My name is Shayley. I am 19 years old and an animal lover who has lived with pets all of my life.
I also have experience in working in a veterinary clinic with animals of all shapes and sizes.

I am compassionate, trustworthy and thrive from looking after your pets.

Within the next two years I will begin studying to become a qualified veterinary nurse, as my love for helping & caring for animals is so strong!

My main priority is to ensure that both you, and your fur baby are beyond happy and comfortable with my service and that you feel at ease when you go on a break / holiday, (or even when you’re at work or have other plans that don’t involve your fur baby).

🎾Treats & toys are provided to your fur baby to ensure they are happy & feel like they are at a second home!

🐾 Outings to local dog parks and/or beaches are included in the service to keep your pet happy, excited & most importantly, having fun!

🛁 Your pet will come home smelling clean (bathing services are free with any overnight stay!), happy and refreshed from their own mini holiday with me!

📍Located 5-10 mins from Melbourne Airport making pick ups and drop offs quick & easy!

📸 Feel free to check out my page on Instagram @shayley_petsitting where I post beautiful photos of your furry friends during their stay!

If I qualify to what you are looking for, feel free to message me and I will get back to you quickly.

**Currently, I have a German Shepherd and a Border Collie pup who stay with me during the day Mon-Fri. If you’re comfortable with your dog being around larger (and very friendly dogs), then feel free to message me to organise a play date to make sure they get along prior to the booking 😊 - this is only if you’re interested in my services during the week.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shayley's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
35 reviews
Joanne P.
Pet Day Care - Oct 14, 2020
I would recommend Shayley. My dog Skye was well looked after and was exhausted after spending the day with her and 2 dogs she was sitting. Will be going back again
Rachael P.
Pet Day Care - Jun 27, 2020
Shayley was fantastic! She was so accomodating when we turned up and I needed help because Rover had vomited in the car. She sent lots of updates and photos. Ihad a very tired but happy puppy at the s of the day 😊
Christian A.
Pet Day Care - May 21, 2020
First time puppy owner so I was anxious about having Millie minded but Shayley and her family were amazing. Loved getting multiple pictures / video updates of how much fun Millie was having. I will definitely be using her services again very soon.
Rebecca A.
House Visiting - Jan 27, 2020
Shayley was amazing! Received daily updates, photos and videos and my boy looked very happy in all of them!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey