Shayley D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check

Loving And Compassionate Doggy Lover

3 repeat guests
43 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Shayley
Hi there! My name is Shayley. I am 19 years old and an animal lover who has lived with pets all of my life.

I am compassionate, trustworthy and thrive from looking after your pets, and will go above and beyond to ensure that your fur child is happy!

I have done some work experience in a vet clinic with my sister in-law - to say I loved it would be an understatement! I am excited to begin my studies to become a qualified veterinary nurse within the next two years.

My main priority is to ensure that both you, and your fur baby are beyond happy and comfortable with my service and that you feel at ease when you go on a break / holiday, (or even when you’re at work or have other plans that don’t involve your fur baby).

🎾Treats & toys are provided to your fur baby to ensure they are happy & feel like they are at a second home!

🐾 Outings to local dog parks and/or beaches are included in the service to keep your pet happy, excited & most importantly, having fun!

🛁 Your pet will come home smelling clean (bathing services are free with any overnight stay!), happy and refreshed from their own mini holiday with me!

📍Located 5-10 mins from Melbourne Airport making pick ups and drop offs quick & easy!

📸 Feel free to check out my page on Instagram @shayley_petsitting where I post beautiful photos of your furry friends during their stay!

If I qualify to what you are looking for, feel free to message me with any questions and I will get back to you as soon as I can!

‼️Currently I have a handful of doggies (around 3-4 dogs per day), who I look after Mon-Fri. If you’re comfortable with your dog being around other friendly dogs, then feel free to message me to organise a play date to make sure they get along prior to the booking 😊 - this is only if you’re interested in my services during the week.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shayley's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
43 reviews
Melissa S.
Pet Hosting - Mar 8, 2021
Shayley was amazing! Monty cried in the car as we left. She was very engaging with lots of updates and Monty had lots of fun on lots of walks and plays with other doggies. Highly recommend Shayley nd will definitely use her again!
Rebecca M.
Feb 8, 2021
Shayley is a fantastic pet-sitter (and young lady) who genuinely cares for our fur baby. We have had the pleasure of getting Shayley to look after our little fella, Max, a Jack Russell puppy for both for an overnight stay and doggie daycare. Shayley keeps us up to date at all times with how Max is going, along with cute pics of him enjoying himself (the big toothy grin pics show how much he loves it!). He receives lots of playtime, affection, and walks so he is worn out (in a good way) when he gets home. This is a big help for us because we work full time and getting a pup during COVID has been tough to get him socialised. He has grown in confidence, especially with big dogs in such a short period of time, and we know he is with someone who cares and will have other friendly, happy, and well-behaved dogs around in a safe environment. We are so happy we found Shayley to look after him - she really goes above and beyond and she loves Max as much as we do. We can't recommend her highly enough :)
Lisa B.
Pet Day Care - Jan 29, 2021
Nelson had the best day with Shayley and the two dogs . She is very loving and sweet with the dogs. We will definitely be looking her up again real soon. Thankyo again for putting our minds at ease!
Mariana R.
Pet Day Care - Jan 26, 2021
Shayley is amazing with dogs and you can easily tell she is very passionate about them. Her place is appropriately sized and the set up is quite nice for dogs. Our lovely Gemma absolutely loves Shayley :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey