Shayley

Shayley D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Loving And Compassionate Doggy Lover

4 repeat guests
47 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 4 weeks ago
About Shayley
Hi there! My name is Shayley. I am 21 years old and an animal lover who has lived and worked with dogs all of my life.

I am compassionate, trustworthy and thrive from looking after your pets, and will go above and beyond to ensure that your fur child is happy!

I am currently a full-time manager and groomer at a doggy daycare and grooming salon, so am mainly available on weekends or after work hours, however am able to try and make our schedules aline!

I have also done some work experience in a vet clinic with my sister in-law - to say I loved it would be an understatement!

My main priority is to ensure that both you, and your fur baby are beyond happy and comfortable with my service and that you feel at ease when you go on a break / holiday, (or even when you’re at work or have other plans that don’t involve your fur baby).

🎾Treats and toys are provided to your fur baby to ensure they are happy feel right at home!

🐾 Walkies and other fun outings are included!

🛁 Your pet will come home smelling clean - (bathing services are FREE with any overnight stay!) and refreshed from their own mini holiday with me! Your fur baby will be bathed in salon-quality luxury shampoo, brushed, and sprayed with a delicious smelling doggy cologne!! (I am also able to do nail trims if required!)

📍Located 5-10 mins from Melbourne Airport making pick ups and drop offs quick and easy!

📸 Feel free to check out my page on Instagram @shayley_petsitting where I post beautiful photos of your furry friends during their stay!

** AVAILABILITY:
• Overnight Stays: I will primarily be available for drop off Fri night after 4pm - Sunday, long weekends and holidays.
• House Visits: Mon - Sun after 4pm
• Walkies: Mon - Sun after 4pm

*It is also absolutely ESSENTIAL that your dog gets along with children, as I have my young niece living at home with me.

If I qualify to what you are looking for, feel free to message me with any questions and I will get back to you as soon as I can!

I look forward to meeting you and your four-legged friend! ❤️

Shayley xo
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shayley's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
47 reviews
Brooke S.
Pet Hosting - May 8, 2022
I can’t fault Shayley! Jax had the best time. Sending not only myself, but my mum updates to keep her mind at ease. It’s like he was at home which made my nervous boy feel so comfortable.
Ellis G.
Pet Hosting - Feb 13, 2022
Once again Shayley treated our little Blue like a member of her family, when we leave him he barely blinks an eye as he's so at home with Shayley & her family.
Adonis M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 30, 2022
Ronnie couldn't be more happier with his stay with Shayley. Lots of walks and play. Shay also provides photos and videos of Ronnie which makes us feel confident that our furbaby is safe and is having fun. Free professional level of grooming too! If I could give 6 stars, I would. 😀
Ellis G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 24, 2022
Shayley was an absolute gem looking after our puppy Blue! Always very accommodating with our requests & loved him like a member of the family.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 108 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 50 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available