Cara

Cara H.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal Lover (with pet-minding experience) :)

1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Cara
Hi there, I'm an 18 year old girl studying at UNSW. I am a pet-lover, but mostly a dog-lover. Growing up, we always had a pet dog. My dog, Wilbur, is a large groodle who is the absolute most docile, loving dog in the world. He has grown up with me (he's 11 now!) and he is my best friend. There are pictures of our adventures together in my profile if you'd like to meet him. My sister is a qualified vet, and as such I have had much experience behind the scenes of vet surgeries as her passion for animals has been shared by my family. I have experience administering medicine to animals of all kinds, from dogs to rats. I have also helped her and the vet surgery by house/pet sitting in the past and have experience not only daytime but overnight stays as well. Although my family home is in Turramurra (to which I return to every weekend), I live at college at UNSW during semester time, but have access to my own car and am able to travel if needed. I am very accommodating and can take your and your pet's needs into consideration easily. Although my house is pet friendly, I would prefer to look after your pet at your own house as I think it is more comfortable for your pet and well as for Wilbur (my dog). Let me know if you have any questions and I will always get back to you as soon as I can. Thanks!...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Cara's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Wilbur
11 years old
Goldendoodle
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Larissa H.
Pet Sitting - Jan 8, 2017
Cara was excellent and so accommodating with all our needs (1 dog, 1 puppy and a cat that needed medication). The dogs were very happy when we got home and loved all the attention they got whilst we were away. We would love Cara to come and stay with our pets again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...