Lani

Lani W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Dog Lover, Dog Mother, Bubbly, Game-changing Pet-carer.

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Lani
I am a dog-passionate, animal-lover and owner. I would joyfully take care of your fur child as if it were my own.
I take on each role with professionalism and diligence and believe two-way communication is must – especially when you are taking care of someone else’s precious family members.

I’m super friendly. bubbly, and down to earth, ‘’people-and-puppy-person.’’
I Pay special attention to your pet's specific habits, comforts, and routines.
No job (or pet) is too big, I love all breeds, shapes, sizes, and unique little personalities.
I have experience looking after dogs and puppies.

I respect a pet's personality traits and quirks; and always ask for pets, walks and never assume all pets are going to react or act the same

I have a small poodle named ‘’Wookiee’’ who I rescued. A rescue dog requires extra special care, patience and behavioral training.
But its been the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done, watching my boy grow more confident in himself day by day. Its amazing what love and patience can do for a pet!

I have a fully fenced yard of approx. 100m2 that Wookiee exploring and has access to 24/7 with a doggie door. He gets along with all breeds, sizes and shapes and would have no problem having a visit from your furry friend. I also live 5 min walk from 2 enclosed dog parks and an off-lead dog beach.

I have experience with the following breeds:
- Poodle
- Border Collie
- Labradoodle
- Golden Retriever
- Cavoodle
- Kelpie
- Dachshund
- Labrador
- Dalmatian
- Pug
- Maltese x

And willing to take on any fur child, of various shapes sizes and temperament.

It is my goal to deliver the best possible experience for your pets. I will walk all dogs twice a day, make sure they're well fed, play with them and give them TLC.
We have a large fully fenced yard with access to shade. We live in a very convenient location and are very close to 2 dog friendly parks plus a dog friendly off-leash beach we.

Happy for your pets to sleep inside or outside. I can provide beds, or you can bring your own.

I am friendly, punctual, reliable and we will take care of your pet as they were our own.
I have a flexible schedule as I own my own business, so your pet will be in great company.

I am an athlete and am very active and love being outdoors; so, if you want your dog to get some exercise, you just found the right sitter!

I hope you consider me for your pet sitting/walking needs. I will be sure to send you daily photos and videos to keep you updated, as I know you will be missing your fur child and curious as to how they’re doing.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lani's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Wookiee
6 years old
Poodle
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
Sue W.
Nov 4, 2020
Lani has looked after Soxy for us many times. She takes extra care ensuring He is walked twice a day, has food and water for in between visits and that his toys and bedding are clean and easily accessible. I would recommend her to look after any fur baby or any shape or size.
Maree S.
Oct 26, 2020
Lani has looked after Poppy, my Dachshund multiple times. I could not be happier with the care she provides for my little one. I feel completely confident leaving her in Lani's care, even after her hip surgery - Lani went above and beyond to ensure Poppy was conformable, took her meds and appropriately cuddled when I was at work. I recommend Lani's superstar service to anyone who needs their fur children looked after.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 86 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 65 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 54 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available