Eileen B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated

One Booking at a Time. Experienced, Semi-retired Carer

4 repeat guests
17 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Eileen
Hi There!
I am in my mid-50s and have retired early so, have plenty of time to give your pet attention and company. I have no kids, nor pets of my own and usually only take 1 booking at a time.
Through the occasional volunteer work that I do over the course of the year I hold current police clearances.

HOMESTAY WITH US NOTES: I live with my other half, Tomas. A homestay may be hosted by myself, by him or by both of us together, depending on other bookings at the time.
We can only manage small sized, toilet trained dogs, minimum 18 months old. If your dog is medium sized we can only take them if they are fairly low energy and placid. If your dog is younger or more excitable I prefer to look after them as a House-sit, at your place. We live in Underdale facing the River Torrens Linear Park, have a fully fenced back garden with a small doggy door for access in and out of the house. We usually don't mind if your pet wishes to share our bed with us, if this is what they are used to, as we would like them to follow their routine so that they are as relaxed as possible. We tend to be requested to look after many pets that are timid of other pets. If this is the case let us know and we can reserve our place exclusively for yours. It is very rare that we have more than one dog booked with us at one time, in any case. If your pet is left alone it would not be anticipated that this would never be for more than 4 hours at any time, except on the rare occasion when it may be longer. Happy to take them for a short walk as part of the service if they are easy to control on a lead. You will receive plenty of updates over the course so that your time away from your pet can also be relaxing and reassuring.
HOUSESITTING NOTES House Sits are undertaken by myself. I only accept housesits in smoke free households. Although I do not work and consider myself a home-body I still may occasionally require some time out of the house for myself so please discuss expectations with me. Happy to take them for a short walk as part of the service. I can administer medication but will need some direction if IV is required. If your pet is left alone it would not be anticipated that this would ever be for more than 4 hours at any time. I have been a part-time house sitter since my 20s and have also managed accommodation in the tourism sector so have a high level of maintaining cleanliness. You will receive plenty of updates over the course so that your time away from your pets can also be relaxing. .
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Eileen's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
17 reviews
Toni W.
Pet Hosting - Apr 11, 2022
Always a pleasure, thanks so much Eileen and Tomas. ❤️
Kate J.
Pet Hosting - Feb 14, 2022
Eileen was lovely! Very happy :)
Dom B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 19, 2022
Great as usual.
Bianca P.
Pet Hosting - Jan 16, 2022
We were very happy with Eileen's dog minding service. Such a lovely person and our dog warmed to her very quickly 🙂. We would highly recommend Eileen to housesit and look after your fur babies!! The house was left vey clean and Tidy, thanks Eileen for looking after our Ruby girl 🙂
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 71 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 71 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available