Eileen

Eileen B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated
Christmas Badge
High Performing

Semi Retired pet lover, Secure Garden, Near Airport

1 repeat guest
9 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Eileen
Hi There!
I am in my mid-50s and have retired early so, have plenty of time to give your pet attention and company. I have no kids, nor pets of my own, so yours are my substitute babies. I usually only take 1 booking at a time, so your pet would have personalised attention.
I do occasional volunteer work over the course of the year and through doing this hold current police clearances.


HOMESTAY WITH US NOTES:
We live in Underdale facing the River Torrens Linear Park, have a fully fenced back garden with a small doggy door for access in and out of the house and to a small kennel. For the stays at our place we can only take dogs that have completed toilet training. SMALL or MEDIUM dogs that are fairly relaxed and placid. If your dog is more excitable I prefer to do it as a Housesit at your place.
We usually don't mind if your pet wishes to share our bed with us, if this is what they are used to as we would like them to follow their routine so that they are as relaxed as possible.

We tend to be requested to look after many pets that are timid of other pets. If this is the case let us know and we can reserve our place exclusively for yours. It is rare that we have more than one dog booked with us at one time, in any case.

If your pet is left alone it would not be anticipated that this would never be for more than 4 hours at any time, except on the rate occasion when it may be longer.

Happy to take them for a walk as part of the service if they are easy to control on a lead.

You will receive plenty of updates over the course so that your time away from your pet can also be relaxing and reassuring.

HOUSESITTING NOTES
House Sits are undertaken by myself.
I only accept housesits in smoke free households.
Although I do not work and consider myself a home-body I still may occasionally require some time out of the house for myself so please discuss expectations with me.
Happy to take them for a short walk as part of the service.
Happy to administer medication but will need some direction if IV is required.

If your pet is left alone it would not be anticipated that this would ever be for more than 4 hours at any time.

I have been a part-time house sitter since my 20s and have also managed accommodation in the tourism sector so have a high level of maintaining cleanliness.

You will receive plenty of updates over the course so that your time away from your pets can also be relaxing.


DOG WALKING SERVICE:
At present, we are not considering any new dog walking assignments.
Anytime that I walk your dog I steer clear of any other dog walkers, taking a wide berth around them to avoid any potential issues.
I would not allow your dog off leash whilst they are under my care but I cannot avoid if another dog is illegally off leash. I attempt all precautions possible. A walk attached to a house sit or homestay would be 20mins duration.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Eileen's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
9 reviews
Toni W.
Pet Hosting - Nov 21, 2021
So grateful to have found Eileen. Chubby had a wonderful week and she kept us update with lots of photos and videos. Definitely recommend and would definitely book again! 🥰
Melissa H.
Pet Hosting - Nov 12, 2021
Eileen was so wonderful she made sure my pups were having a good time and cared for them really well…~my pups enjoyed there time. Definitely would recommend
Dom B.
Pet Hosting - Oct 24, 2021
Eileen was exceptional. Lovely lady, and certainly a great carer of our two dogs. Our dogs looked relaxed and content during their stay. Highly recommended.
Akshay P.
Pet Hosting - Sep 29, 2021
I could not give Eileen higher praise! - Eileen made time for me on short notice. - has a great, clean, pet friendly home (and a lovely garden!) - had prompt, clear communication with me during my cat's stay. - accommodated all my requests & cats needs. - made it priority to make sure my pets would be comfortable. I wish I could write a longer review. I could not recommend her enough!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available