Diane

Diane T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

I treat all animals as humans and my family.

6 repeat guests
44 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Diane
My name is Diane and I have been a pet sitter for over 2 years now and have already cared for over 100 pets. I treat all the pets as if they are my own and really enjoy their company, as they do mine.

I have grown up with pets. I have always owned a dog and spend a lot of time with them. My Labrador is always with me when I'm home, either cuddled up to me when I'm watching T.V., sitting on my foot while I'm washing dishes or following me around the back yard. She is my bodyguard. I take her for daily walks to the dog park and we play fetch with the ball all the time.

Quite recently a new small fur baby has joined my family. His name is Josh and he is a male maltese x schitzu. Although he is a lot smaller than Cheree, he gets along extremely well with dogs of all sizes who come to visit me. He is an extremely placid little fellow and just loves to chill out inside, but loves accompanying my smaller visiting dogs on long walks.

I take all breeds of dogs except for staffys, bull terriers, german shepherds, alsations, and beagles as they are too rough for my dogs and I also have regular small dogs who visit.


DOGGY DAY CARE IN MY HOME (24/7 CARE)

I am strictly following the health regulations of Madpaws during this pandemic. I have a nice little group of small - medium sized dogs who all know each other and are very dog friendly. We go for daily walks both to the local parklands and the dogpark. We also have lots of fun playing ball games and other fun activities in my backyard.


DOG HOSTING IN MY HOME (24/7 CARE)


Your dog will stay with my dogs and I at my home and I can offer 24/7 care. I only take 4 or 5 dogs at a time, so your dog will receive very personalized attention. I am happy for your dog to stay inside and/or outside. I have a doggy door so your dog will have access to back yard at all times. I will feed your dog, play with him/her, take him/her for daily walks and of course, I will give your dog lots of cuddles.

I have a fully high fenced backyard with lots of room for the dogs to play, as well as some shady areas for them to rest in.

I also provide a pick up and drop off service for both doggy day care and pet hosting for an extra small fee.

HOUSE VISITS

i am able to look after all breeds of dogs for house visits provided they are human friendly.

I will feed your dog/cat/bird/chooks/guinea pig, change their water and wash dishes, take dogs for a walk, do a poo pick up, change kitty litter for cats, clean out bird's cage. I can also bring your mail in, take your bins in and out and water plants if required.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Diane's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
44 reviews
shannon s.
House Visiting - Feb 5, 2021
Diane did an amazing job. she sent photos every day and kitties are both healthy & happy. I would highly recommend her.
Tracy M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 25, 2021
Awesome thanks
Allison C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 10, 2021
Diane took great care of my dog Ruby. I would recommend her.
Cheryl H.
Pet Hosting - Dec 19, 2020
Buddy had a wonderful stay with Diane. The daily updates were great. Will definitely book again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 41 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 41 / day
House Visiting
$ 41 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available