Millie

Millie B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Bronze
Christmas Badge

I adore all animals and am 100% reliable and caring.

26 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 minutes ago
About Millie
Please note I am available for dog walking also, my rates are $27 for an hour and $21 for a half hour.

I am a passionate animal lover and have been my whole life. For most of my young life I was surrounded by the family dogs, cats and my horses and more recently my best friend is my beautiful Carlo, a Maremma pup of nearly 10 months who is eating me out of house and home and whom I adore.

Carlo and I have recently completed puppy training (level 3) and the next level the Canine Companion course with Bodil Schou-Hansen at Adelaide Pet Training and loving every second of it. Here I learnt the method of positive reward based training which I find to be very effective and makes training enjoyable, lots of fun and is a very positive way of teaching basic good manners and keeping your dog safe.

I am happiest when spending time with Carlo and would love the opportunity to meet your gorgeous dog(s) or cat(s).

I am available for dog walking or longer adventures depending on your needs as well as home visits to feed your dog(s) or cat(s) when required and if requested to spend some quality time with her/her for either a play, a tummy rub or just to offer my company.

I am totally flexible and ready to meet your personal requirements. It would be my pleasure to give your much loved pets whatever it is they require while you are away to give them the most positive and loving experience and ensure they are safe and sound and well cared for.
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Millie's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Carlo
2 years old
Maremma Sheepdog
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat23 repeat stays
26 reviews
Gemma R.
House Visiting - Dec 9, 2019
Great communication, very happy pooch!
Brad Y.
House Visiting - Dec 2, 2019
Millie is fantastic and we were totally happy leaving our cat in her care. She has a genuine love of animals and we would highly recommend her.
Robyn G.
House Visiting - Sep 2, 2019
A lovely kind lady
Johari T.
House Visiting - Aug 21, 2019
Millie did a fantastic job of looking after our cats while we were away for a week. She sent us daily updates and photos so we always knew our two cats were okay. We highly recommend Millie.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 23 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...