Samantha

Samantha S.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Fun loving, reliable dog walking and pet care

1 repeat guest
6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Samantha
Hi there! My name is Sam and I am always looking for any opportunity I can get to spend time with animals! I love dog walking and I absolutely love spending time with any and all animals. I am very friendly and always very responsible. I have worked with animals and pets for most of my life. I have worked in multiple dog and cat shelters, a pet shop and a doggy day care. These jobs gave me plenty of experience in handling many different breeds and other animals! Including small pets, like rabbits, guinea pigs, birds and many different kinds of reptiles. Through these previous jobs I gained experience in proper animal handling, administration of medication and general animal care. I absolutely love being around all animals and am always more than happy to meet a new pet. I am hoping to get involved in a animal volunteer position as soon as possible which will allow me to help rehabilitate sick and injured animals. Additionally, I am currently studying my bachelor of environmental sciences at Griffith university. I am extremely passionate about wildlife and all animals! I would love an opportunity to come meet you and you’re pet/s! Please feel free to send me a message if you are looking for a sitter or just someone to walk and/or play with you’re pets! I am available most days during the week and weekends so we can work out a time that suits you best! I look forward to hearing from you!...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Samantha 's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Tabitha
8 years old
Domestic Short Hair
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Cheyenne P.
Pet Sitting - Mar 21, 2020
Samantha was really great with my two fur babies, definitely recommend her. She kept me updated with how the dogs were going and enjoyed looking after them 🐶
cameron s.
Pet Sitting - Mar 1, 2020
Sam was amazing she kept us up to date throughout our holiday and cared greatly for our pets, highly recommend her if you want someone you can trust and who really cares about animals
Nicole W.
Pet Sitting - Feb 16, 2020
Sam was amazing! Murphy loved her and she keep me up today with message as to how he was going during the stay.
Emma T.
Dog Grooming - Jan 22, 2020
Samantha is kind & caring lady. Her compassion toward my 17 year old dog was beautiful. I highly recommend Sam & look forward to seeing her again. Many thanks 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 13 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 17 / groom
Dog Training
$ 9 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...