Emily W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Over 10 years experience with animals of all types

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
About Emily
I have over 10 years experience with all types of animals (Including snakes, giant cockroaches, lizards, birds and spiders) and I have worked in animal shelters, boarding kennels and the RSPCA.
I have no problem walking any type of dog (or cat). Size, breed and age is not an issue at all.
I work at the airport and live in Victoria Park but I am willing to travel 15-20 minutes outside that area, and further on weekends if required.
Giving animals my love and affection is my hobby (As reflected in my price), and I hope you will let me give your pet some attention while you are away. This is truly just a hobby, so I am willing to help in anyway I can, poop pick ups and vomit cleaning in second nature to me.

I have experience with k9 medicine (Including diabetes injections) and special diets. I am also extremely confident and calm in any high stress situation. I obviously have my own car and full licence and am able to move quickly in an emergency.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily 's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Phuong N.
Pet Sitting - May 20, 2017
Emily is so sweet. She has a good rapport with my 3 cats. She genuinely cares about animals and has a loving nature towards them. She kept me updated throughout my trip away and even came home to check on my pets during her lunch break because the weather was bad. I came home to a neat and tidy home, probably cleaner than I left it! I would definitely use Emily again in the future.
Scott S.
Apr 3, 2017
I have known Emily for many years, she has always been a lover of animals and dedicated a large portion of her time to the welfare and safety of animals (all varieties!) She's always willing to take time out of her day to help an animal in need, gets great enjoyment from spending time with animals and through this effort has become very knowledgeable in many aspects animal life. She is especially well versed in the canine realm, having many years of experience with personal pets, volunteer work and paid employment. I would highly recommend anyone to contact Emily about having their pets taken care of as her work will without a doubt be of the highest caliber.
Natasha B.
Mar 29, 2017
I have had the pleasure of knowing Emily for several years. Her love for animals great and small is astonishing. Her level of care for these animals ranging from mice and birds, to dogs and cats is of a very high standard. She will always go above and beyond with spoiling them and treat them all as her own. Could not recommend her enough
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 11 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 6 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey