Daryl

Daryl W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Police Check
Vet student/nurse/certificate

Professional and Caring Pet Sitter

3 repeat guests
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 23 hours ago
About Daryl
I am a 26-year-old Veterinary Nursing Student, having just completed my Certificate III in Companion Animal Services. My studies require me to attend TAFE between 8:30-5:00 on weekdays, so I'm generally unavailable for weekday visits and day care; though im still more than happy to pet sit and travel to TAFE from working locations.

I volunteer with my own Sheltie Prince as Visiting Therapy Dog Team through Animal Companions; and as a Assistant Instructor with Rockingham Dog Club.

Pets have always been a part of my life, with a vide variety of mammals and birds having been family members throughout the years. The first pets that were truly my own were a pair of Roborovski Hamsters when I was 12, so I am used to caring for animals of all sizes and species'.

My own pets live in a shared household, so they are cared for at home while I am away on sittings.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Daryl's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Christine S.
Pet Sitting - Jan 1, 2022
Daryl looked after our boys and our house wonderfully. Would definitely use him again.
Jess E.
Pet Sitting - Dec 29, 2021
Thanks for looking after our dogs 🐶
Lauren C.
House Visiting - Sep 25, 2021
Fantastic job looking after our 2 cats while we were away for a week. 1 of our cats had a wound on her leg at risk of infection. Daryl kept it clean and kept us updated on how she was doing. Returned home to very happy cats.
Linda D.
Pet Sitting - Sep 18, 2021
Thank you Daryl for looking after Indra, will keep you in mind for next time
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 44 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available