Elle

Elle L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving couple with a fur baby, Fletcher the Cavoodle in Watsonia

9 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 months ago
About Elle
Hi!

My husband and I are the proud owners of our gorgeous 6 year old Cavoodle, Fletcher. He has been in our lives since he was 12 weeks old and I have experienced first hand the benefits a dog can bring.

Fletcher and I volunteer once a week at a local hospital as part of a therapy program. Fletcher is very friendly and loves sharing his home with other 4 legged furends! Fletcher is spoilt (as if any dog shouldn't be!) and spends his time sleeping on the couch, going for walkies, playing ball or eating. He sleeps in our room at night and I'd like to say in his bed but that would be a lie!

A bit about me - I have just completed my primary teaching degree and I work a primary school 3 days a week. I pride myself on having a kind and caring nature and someone who loves helping others. We have looked after dogs out of the pure love of it and welcome them into our family as if they were our own. I understand first hand how difficult it can be trying to find pet friendly accommodation or having to leave your pet behind. For this very reason, I have decided to become a pet (dog) sitter to ensure that you can leave knowing your dog is in receiving the very best care.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

* Please note that due to the small unit we live in, I am only able to accept 2 small dogs to ensure that they are comfortable and get the attention they deserve.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elle's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Fletcher
4 years old
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
9 reviews
ian R.
Pet Hosting - Jan 29, 2018
We received updates and photos most days, most often of an exhausted and contented dog and his new mate, Elle's own pet. If needed, we'll be back for short term care with this crew. Thanks both.
Tracy K.
Pet Hosting - Dec 21, 2017
Elle looked after JJ well making sure he was comfortable even when she was out and when he was temperamental. There were regular updates. JJ got on well with her dog Fletcher who is so calm and sociable. Elle is diligent and loving. Would use her again now that they've built a bond :) Look forward to a few more photos next time;)
Aimee C.
Pet Hosting - Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for looking after our fur babies as if they were your own. Elle was particular and caring about what our boys needed and we were updated daily with photos.
Janine W.
Pet Hosting - Oct 14, 2017
Thank-you so much to Elle, Adrian & Fletcher for taking such good care of our dog Nahla while we were away for 3 weeks. The hardest part was leaving her, but knowing that she was in such a wonderful, loving and caring environment, allowed us to enjoy our trip. Elle sent through many photos and messages to keep us updated on how Nahla was going, She had so much fun with Fletcher!! I would not hesitate to recommend Elle, and will certainly be booking her in the future. :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 42 / session
House Visiting
$ 37 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...