Melissa

Melissa M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and Caring Pet Sitter

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Response rate: 77%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Melissa
I have always loved animals grew up in country Victoria where we had many pets, dogs, cats, birds and Guinea pigs. I also had a python for a few years as well.
I would love to have a dog of my own, but unfortunately I work FIFO, so I cannot commit to looking after a Dog fulltime.

So pet sitting seems like the next perfect idea! I know how important fur babies are! They are just an extension of family so they need lots of love and care when family goes away.

I'm happy to come by your place and check up on the fur babies or happy to have them come stay with me.

I have a well enclosed yard, and a Park just around the corner.

My housemate has a gorgeous Ragdoll Cat - Luna, so if your puppy wants to come and stay they would need to be cat friendly.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Shaylia C.
Pet Hosting - Feb 22, 2022
Reliable, accommodating and made the whole process super easy, would definitely recommend!
Amanda T.
House Visiting - Jun 4, 2017
Mel did an amazing job looking after our babies! We felt that they had been left in great hands and were able to enjoy our family holiday. We highly recommend Mel and will definitely book her in the future if she is available. Great job to Mel and Mad Paws. A fabulous innovation in pet sitting! AWESOME!!!!!!!! 5 STAR!!!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 22 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available