Carmelita S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Christmas Badge

Looking for dogs to love in Werribee

7 repeat guests
57 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Carmelita
My name is Carmelita and im 28 years old, i live at my Werribee home with my husband of 8 years and my beautiful staffy vienna. We moved to Melbourne 4 years ago from New Zealand and we love being here. I work part time at the werribee plaza and my husband runs his own business which is great because there is almost always someone home to spend time with our girl vienna. My husband Callum will also be helping to look after any dogs in our care, this way we can ensure your dog gets the best care available.

I've loved dogs ever since i was 5 years old, we had 2 beautiful dalmatians and i just fell in love with their temperament and love of people. since then I've been around any dogs i can, my sister has a dachshund who is the cutest and most entertaining dog i've met. my grandparents have a toy poodle and a chihuahua whom i get many cuddles from and many of my friends have staffys like myself.

We have a large grassy backyard which has a large fence all the way around the property. We have a large dog door so providing your dog is house trained they can be inside and outside whenever they choose. Dogs can sleep inside or outside, we have a large cubby house with carpet for outside, or if they prefer indoor sleeping we have a large tiled dining room/kitchen which we close off with a large baby gate. During summer we make sure they have access to swimming pools, plenty of water and shelter from the sun. if its going to be a very hot day we will make sure someone is home so they can come inside for some relief from the sun.

Vienna absolutely loves people and she and i have never met a dog we didn't like. she loves to go to the off lead dog park in wyndham vale and also the park across the road from us.

I send pictures of your baby everyday so you know that they are not only being looked after but are having fun and making new friends. If you are looking for a dog sitter who will love your dog as their own...i'm your gal!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Carmelita's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
4 years old
Rhodesian Ridgeback, Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
57 reviews
Robert N.
Pet Hosting - Jan 23, 2021
Thanks to Carmelita for looking after Sheldon... we got daily updates and photos.... couldn’t be happier
Ketaki K.
Pet Hosting - Jan 19, 2021
Carmelita was an amazing host to Loki. The booking process and meet and greet went really well. Carmelita provided us with daily updates and photos of Loki. Would highly recommend Carmelita as a pet sitter.
Josh R.
Pet Hosting - Jan 10, 2021
Carmelita was great she kept us up to date with pics of my boy everyday which made it easier to be away from him. He was in goods hands and definitely recommend Carmelita to anyone looking for a pet sitter.
Nicholas M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 4, 2021
Friendly, great communication, very accommodating and took great care of my pup! 🙂
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 47 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered