Francesca G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication

Agriculture student and Handyman; responsible, intelligent, quick thinking.

8 repeat guests
36 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Francesca
I started doing this in 2019 to explore the city and loved doing it ever since. I love both Dogs and Cats! I have never wanted to put them in a tough situation, so years of renting means I've never been able to have one of my own... however, I used to take up every opportunity to sit for family, friends and neighbours. My longest experience was whenever I babysat for a neighbour of mine for 3 years - they had 2 border collies, 2 ragdoll cats and 1 tortoishell cat. I loved spending time with them.
I worked for Guide Dogs for 2 years as an admin and taking a break from studying Agriculture. Right now, I would love to spend my time putting someones mind at ease...

I have experience in overnight and day care for Dogs, Cats and Rodents.

I have longer experience with the following breeds:
- Toy Poodle
- Labrador
- Australian Cattle Dog
- Border Collie
- Shar-Pei
- Ragdoll kittens

I'm often told I have an old soul and very responsible - by friends and employers - and I hope I can help.

Note: I am married and apply for two people for longer sitting assignments!
My husband, Calvin, had a cat (RIP potter), and a handyman father growing up to show him how to fix almost anything in a house. He’s always the favourite pet snuggle spot, because he’s basically an electric blanket shaped like an academic.
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Francesca's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
6 years old
Domestic Short Hair
4 years old
Domestic Short Hair
Reviews & Testimonials
36 reviews
Chelsea M.
Pet Sitting - Dec 7, 2020
What a gem! Friendly & professional, she kept our routine so our pets barely noticed we were gone! Won over two shy rabbits & gave our cats lots of love. House was left spotless. Getting daily pics & updates was really reassuring-we'll be back!
Chin-Mae R.
Pet Day Care - Nov 29, 2020
Wonderful and kind- both Bella and I have made a new friend! Thanks Francesca!
Kimberley M.
Pet Sitting - Jul 8, 2020
Thankyou for looking after our dogs, they were very happy when we came back from our trip
Andie S.
Pet Sitting - Mar 16, 2020
Always a pleasure to have Francesca look after our doggie she is very good with him, and always reliable.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 86 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey