Alex

Alex W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving Pet Person located WEST BEACH

Response rate: 100%
About Alex
I've always loved animals more than I loved humans. I know, lots of people say that (a lot of people I know, anyway, but maybe that's because all the people I know are bleeding-heart lefty animal-loving types). In my case, though, I really mean it (at least most of the time).
I've been a massive animal lover since birth, basically. When I was a kid, we had a cat named Chloe, whom I enjoyed chasing, harassing, and forcing to snuggle with me; she enjoyed routinely scratching my face when she wasn't purring and being a lovebug. She only lived to about 5 (she was hit by a car :( ) soon after she died, we adopted 3 guinea pigs (Fluffy, Snowy and Patches) and they where great until they dug out of their cage and we never saw them again!

Nowadays, I've got one cat named duke who is almost 2 years old!

I love looking after him and caring for all types of animals and have previously taken care friends and families pets when they have been unable to, I find it a very rewarding and enjoyable experience!
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alex's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Inca R.
May 28, 2017
Alex has got to be one of the biggest animal lovers I know! Alex not only loves all kinds of animals, but regularly demonstrates the responsibility needed to take care of them. Alex is currently the owner of one well-loved cat named Duke, and while unfortunately her current living arrangement prevents her from owning a dog, she certainly makes up for it by constantly offering to pet-sit for friends and family, and even pointing out to me every dog she sees in the streets! I think Alex would make a great addition to the MadPaws community as any animal in her care would not only be taken care of but genuinely adored.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...