Christine

Christine R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Happy friendly Dog loving family in Townsville

35 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Christine
I love meeting new dogs and learning their individual quirky personalities. I live on a quarter acre block in West End and have a lot of space for dogs to run around. I really enjoying going down to the dog beach and taking walks along the strand, and for the more energetic dog up castle hill. I have been dog sitting for friends for quite some time and now have many regular furry friends that come to visit when their humans take holidays.

I have a Bullmastiff cross that is 12 years old, and is very friendly. I have discovered that he does not get along with male dogs that have not been desexed - so I will not accept any bookings for male dogs that have not been desexed. He is also at the point near the end of his years and gets knocked over easily, so if your dog is energetic we would seperate them to the back yard for our Mastiffs safety. Additionally we recently adopted a King Charles Caviler with anxiety issues. He doesn't appear to have been well socialised with other dogs in the past and is afraid of his own shadow at times. He gets along really well with little dogs, but can be scared of large energetic dogs.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Christine's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Oafie
11 years old
Bullmastiff
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat30 repeat stays
35 reviews
Sally A.
Pet Hosting - Jul 15, 2019
Maxi had a wonderful time once again, thanks so much!
Leanne C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 23, 2019
Another great stay at Christine’s, thanks for looking after Akira & Ava again!
Leanne C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 17, 2019
Another great stay with Christine! Thank you for looking after the girls and allowing us to have a stress free holiday knowing they are in good hands!
Sally A.
Pet Hosting - Nov 14, 2018
Maxi had a wonderful stay, thanks so much :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 19 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 13 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...