Tess L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving pet walker/sitter, who will treat your pet like family

8 repeat guests
35 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Tess
Dear loving animal owners,

My name is Tess and I have grown up with pets all my life. I live in an apartment in West End, QLD and am a reliable, passionate and dedicated individual. Due to my life circumstances (being a student) and not having set down roots. Having a pet of my own at this time is not a viable option for me, and would not be for the best of the animal. Therefore, I would love the opportunity to give your pet/s all the love I have to spare.

I have experience in dog walking and house sitting in the pets own home. Your home will also be treated the same way, as I am a tidy individual, and your home will be left the same way you left it. I can also look after your lovely dogs in my own apartment. I have a lovely balcony, that is fitted out with lovely pet friendly grass. They can sleep in my spare room, kitchen or my bedroom, happy to fit in with their normal circumstances. I have immediate access to the West End River walk, which has lots of dogs for social interaction and allows for a large walking track to get that energy out each day.

I am currently studying occupational therapy and wish to get my dog training license when i finish at the end of 2021. My future goal is to work with animal assisted therapy dogs.

I hope to meet your lovely pet/s soon

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tess's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
35 reviews
Pruscilla C.
Pet Hosting - Sep 4, 2020
Tess was great with our new puppy and his first night away
Sheridan S.
Pet Hosting - Aug 30, 2020
Thanks for looking after our squeaky dog Tess. She obviously had a good time. Hopefully she will get to stay again soon.
Michelle B.
Pet Hosting - Aug 17, 2020
Kuro came home a very happy boy. Tess was amazing keeping me updated and looking after the pooch like the King he thinks he is.
Jasmin M.
Pet Sitting - Aug 4, 2020
Highly recommend Tess. Looked after our two dogs perfectly and gave regular updates. Will definitely use again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 43 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 33 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey