Alicia

Alicia K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Pet loving female - Melbourne based

3 repeat guests
10 reviews
Response rate: 87%
Last seen 5 months ago
About Alicia
Hi, I am Alicia, I'm a 39 year old professional who works in the CBD. Originally from Melbourne, I have been house and pet sitting ever since. I've recently moved into Newport and now have the ability to look after pets at my own home. I now only house sit for my regulars :)

I love animals and have previously owned dogs (various Labrador X's) including 2 rescue dogs, tropical fish and have shared houses with lizards, cats and a variety of birds (chickens, canaries, lovebirds and a cockatiel). I also have experience looking after marine fish, rabbits and guinea pigs. I do draw the line at snakes and spiders though (sorry I'm not a fan).

I have previously looked after many people's dogs whilst on holidays. I have experience with administering numerous medications to animals. I also have been to dog training with all of my previous dogs and am happy to help out if your pets have minor behavioural issues. Happy for dogs to sleep either inside with me or outside as required by you.

I prefer to always meet you and your pets in person prior to a sit and will ask you lots of questions to ensure your pets, garden and home, are looked after, not only to my high standards, but more importantly to yours. I will seek to understand your expectations on updates and contact whilst you are away, any health issues your pets may have had or do have and anything I need to know about your home.

I work full time, however, I am able to take your pets for up to twice daily walks with ease. I have the ability to work from home at times, however, if you need someone to be at home with your pet all day every day, then, unfortunately, I am not the right sitter for you. I will give your pets lots of love and attention before and after work though!

I have previously used petsitters to care for my dog and so understand the potential nervousness you can feel when leaving your home and pets in the hands of a stranger.

I would love to be considered for your next petsit and look forward to speaking with you.

Thanks
Alicia
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alicia's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Michael W.
Pet Sitting - Aug 26, 2019
Comfortable in the knowledge thatRosevelt was being cared for with such care.
Donna S.
Pet Sitting - Jul 8, 2019
Lovely person. Reliable although we'd agreed she'd message to say she'd arrived at my house. She didn't msg so i panicked. She ended up sending pix & responding to my msgs but the whole ordeal was highly stressful. My dog was well looked after & happy.
Nicole M.
Pet Sitting - Mar 27, 2019
Thank you Alicia for another great house sit. :-)
Nicole M.
Pet Sitting - Jul 3, 2018
Alicia looked after our four cats for three weeks when we went overseas. She did an amazing job, the cats were all happy and the house was tidy and well looked after. I really felt comfortable leaving our pets with Alicia, she was confident and lovely and I felt that I was leaving them in very capable hands. I would definitely recommend Alicia, if I do go away again I hope she is available. Five stars from us. :-)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 30 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available