Kearna K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Police Check

Reliable and Active Dog Mum - Here to Help!

1 repeat guest
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 59%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Kearna
Current update: We are taking a pause from doggy daycare as we are moving house! But can fit in a walk here and there

Hi! My name is Kearna.
I love animals and grew up on farms with cattle and horses.
I am a dog mum of one kelpie pup and three chickens who are my world.
Stella is not my first fur-baby, i have had a german shepherd prior to her and dogs/cats/bunnies/ducks while growing up.
My partner and I both work in the Live Music and Entertainment Industry, walking and caring for your fur babies is our side hustle, and another way for our own fur baby to make lots of friends without adopting another - so we will treat your little one like our own. We would love to have a frequent friend, but don't mind the one-offs and shorter needs.

I am very active and we go on daily walks to the park or beach and then snuggle on the couch.
Our home is pet friendly, and we allow them to sleep inside or outside. We have plenty of space for zoomies in the yard and lots of toys to play with, as well as a sandpit to dig in - you can count on your furry friend being comfortable here!
Our fence is a standard old-fashioned classic wooden fence, so whilst it is secure, it is best suited for dogs that don't have a habit of jumping/escaping/digging out. Please let me know any concerns when you contact me.
Our home backs onto a small reserve area and we only have one neighbour who has a small dog. It is a nice and quiet zone, with few passer-Byers.
Any questions let us know, we are happy to help!

If you're wondering why our rates are low, it's because we are doing this more for our furry friends than the money. For daycare, we include a walk and are happy to include any particular activities at your request (like fetch or swimming).
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kearna's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Feb 22, 2022
Raggy absolutely loves his walks with Kearna! I would highly recommend.
Matt K.
House Visiting - Feb 21, 2022
Doggos seemed very happy on there walks and well looked after while we were away
Stephen R.
Pet Hosting - Feb 19, 2022
Kearna made my dog feel at home ,best ever host
Suzie H.
Pet Hosting - Feb 16, 2022
Kearna is a very caring, responsible, friendly and easy to comminicate sitter. She updates us everyday with Bonnie's photos which make us so happy, especially when we miss her so badly. We are sure to send Bonnie to stay with her when we are away again in the future.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 28 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 44 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey