Samantha F.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

Expert Empath I love caring for all animals

4 repeat guests
17 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Samantha
I have experience with caring for my own pets over 35 years. I am 40 years of age. I have experience caring for cats, dogs, mice, rabbits, rats, guinea pigs and budgies. I love taking care of animals of all kinds and have a small pet carrier for trips with a water container. I have a good understanding of grief loss trauma disability and illness which I feel effects pets and their behaviour. I am very empathetic. I love to pat and brush animals and have experience with nail clipping, ear and eye care. I have had two cats where I have accompanied them on their chemotherapy journey, one to recovery and the other unfortunately to palliation. I have also lost a rescue cat to FIDS and accompanied him through death. I have experience volunteering with the RSPCA in my youth which included walking, playing with, feeding and grooming pets and cleaning enclosures. I have also observed veterinary practices such as surgeries and assisted in ensuring recovery of pets post surgery with close observation of breathing. I provided care once the anaesthetic wore off to ensure pets were comfortable and felt secure. If your pet is sick injured or has a disability I am the carer for them. I also live very close to Parramatta park for lots of scenic walks....
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Samantha 's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
17 reviews
Lois O.
Pet Hosting - Feb 1, 2021
Good communication and clear that she loves pet sitting.
Georgie H.
Pet Hosting - Jan 25, 2021
Fantastic as usual! Highly Recommend
Belinda M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2021
Samantha was very welcoming and caring. She sent me updates of Ash which kept me assured he was happy.
Mandy N.
House Visiting - Jan 11, 2021
Samantha was amazing. I can’t thank her enough. Not only did she take excellent care injecting my diabetic dog Boots morn & night, she also went out of her way to help my 90yr Dad who was looking after Boots while I was away. I highly recommend Samantha.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 134 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 38 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey