Jason / Joy

Jason / Joy H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Enjoy hanging out with your pets!

28 repeat guests
152 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 16 hours ago
About Jason / Joy
Jason: I'm a PhD student at JCU. I've lived in Cairns since 2007. I have a three bedroom home with a large, fenced backyard.

Joy (Jason's Mum): I'm a retiree with 7 children, 21 grandchildren, and 3 great-grandchildren, so we've always had lots of pets! We currently do NOT have a pet so that your pets are as comfortable as possible.

Between us, there's almost always someone home. We only accept pets from the same household, so you don't have to worry about conflicts.

We've been pet sitting for years now and love hanging out with your pets!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jason / Joy's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
152 reviews
Tegan W.
Pet Sitting - Feb 18, 2024
Joy was lovely and looked after our animals amazing!
Bethany K.
Pet Hosting - Feb 12, 2024
My two dogs had a great time with Joy and Jason. I was able to relax on my trip away knowing they had such nice and caring company. Thank you!
Shelley F.
Pet Hosting - Jan 30, 2024
Awesome pet sitters - thank you so much for taking great care of my little 🐈‍⬛ and the very early airport drop off!
Jim M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 29, 2024
Great people to deal with, friendly & listened to my requests for JD's well-being. Highly recommended.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 90 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 90 / day
House Visiting
$ 56 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available