Leah

Leah C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Trustworthy and reliable dog lover

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Leah
I am currently studying a PhD and would like to make some money in my spare time doing something I love! I am a dog lover and have grown up owning dogs both small and large.
I currently have a friendly 5yr old golden retriever who loves other dogs. I live beside Fernleigh track and many other great dog walking tracks as well as redhead off lead dog beach.
I’m wanting to help busy dog owners out by offering to walk their dogs to ensure they are getting enough exercise and mental stimulation. This can be as a single dog, multiple dogs from 1 household or with my own friendly dog if you’d like your dog to have company and social interaction.
I look forward to meeting your fur babies!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Leah's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Christopher G.
Aug 11, 2021
I have known Leah for over 10 years and have seen her interact with both her own dogs and family and friends dogs. Leah is great with dogs and has trained her own dog to perfection, he is an obedient and happy dog and a pleasure to be around. Leah has always grown up with dogs and takes care of them and treats them like family. She is dedicated to pet care and socialisation and goes out of her way to ensure the dogs are happy, healthy and well exercised.
nadine c.
Aug 11, 2021
Leah is my older sister and has recently been taking care of my 2 year old Pug/Beagle cross. My dog was adopted at 6 months old and had very little basic training but Leah volunteered to take her out on walks along with Leah’s own dog Freddie to ensure she got enough exercise to stay healthy and to attempt to reduce her naughty tendencies. It has been over 18 months since Leah started working with my dog and I am incredibly impressed at the progress she has made. Originally, it was a challenge to walk her but Leah consistently showed up and persisted with training while out on walks and my dog is like a new dog now. I’m not afraid to take her out in public myself as she is so well behaved now.
Janice C.
Aug 11, 2021
I have known Leah all her life and she has always been an animal lover. She has always owned a dog throughout her life, all various sizes from Jack Russell to golden retriever. Leah is great at training dogs and has trained all her dogs, previous and current, incredibly well. They have all been great on the lead, well socialised and good natured. Leah has a natural way with animals which can be seen in her relationship with her own dog.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available