Sooz H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Empathetic & understanding of dog behaviour & their health care.

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 14 hours ago
About Sooz
I am a mature 56 yrs young, of honest & reliable character.
Sound in body and mind.
Dogs bring out the best in me.
I understand the mental anguish that some dogs can suffer while being separated from family for any amount of time.
So I take pride on supporting them with attention and care to ease any discomfort.
I understand most dogs needs & know that it is constant learning curve.
Each dog is an individual and I do not use physical violence for bad behaviour.
I also understand how precious, as your own baby, dogs can be for their family.
I have often pet sit my family & friends dogs, often for weeks at a time.
Always an uplifting, rewarding responsibility.
I have recently worked 7 months at a Doggy Daycare.
If you need your dog loved & deeply cared for while you are away from home, then look no further. I would love to regularly look after your dog if you have to go to work or away for longer periods.
We can arrange pick up and drop off for a small fee.
I would love to exercise your dog daily.
I love to give baths. I am particularly good at helping dogs terrified of water to re-learn that water/baths can be enjoyable and soothing.
I am out to prove I am best dog sitter in the greater Gympie region.
Please support me.
Thank you for your consideration.
With Gratitude,
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sooz's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
5 years old
Good with Children
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Anlyn D.
Pet Hosting - Nov 9, 2020
Sooz was very friendly and sent me photos and updates and I am very happy to have her mind my dog again.
Heidi H.
Pet Day Care - Sep 24, 2020
Our dog was with Sooz for a day while we were visiting Gympie. She gave him 2 walks and ball play. Got a lovely letter about his day when we collected him. Sooz collected him and brought him back at times that suited us.
Heather S.
Pet Sitting - Aug 28, 2020
Five stars, awesome. My dog very 😊 happy. And i felt very comfortable with Sooz myself. Left my home better than i left it!! Most of all happy hound. Thankyou very much Sooz 👍👍will use service again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / groom
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey